doggy drama, almost drowning,truck still isnt fixed in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Aug. 7, 2019, 12:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My mom dropped me off to work last night with an adorable friend in her truck. Her chiweenie dashund mix named Chloe. My brother Tom gave her 2 dogs for her birthday. Chloe is small and well behaved except for a problem of trying to run off.Her other new dogs name is Lemon. Lemon chews everything up a wild child who drags my mom around. Now mom also has Bear. He has been in the family since 2009. He was my dad’s best friend before dad passed away. Bear is a protective dog who can be bribed with snacks.

Mom has to keep all dogs away from Bear because he believes he is boss! My mom wanted my cat Ash instead Tom and Lesa tossed these dogs on her by suprise. Mom’s life has been chaos ever since. When mom found out the shelter wanted to put Lemon to sleep because of her rowdy destructive behavior she has been trying to tame the wild child! I told mom get someone to train Lemon instead allowing the dog to drag her. These dogs like to shred all her paperwork.. she no longer uses her shredder!

My sister in law Lesa dog got loose when Draco ran off mom’s dog Chloe went after him jerking the leash from her hand mom tried to chase after them. By the time she caught up Draco fell in the neighbors pond almost drowned. Chloe jumped in and saved him dragging him ashore. My mom was suprised. She called my brother Tom to catch Draco mom caught Chloe and brought her in the house for a bath.. mom told me she knows a cat wouldn’t do something that stupid. said she wishes she had my kitten Ash instead. Her doggy drama is so much more compared to me mellow kitties!

Mom is giving me rides because last week the brakes went out on my truck and i almost rear ended an suv. I swerved off the road got my composure stayed several car lengths away from other vehicles and drove it home. Everyone was going well till almost wrecked the truck into the mobile home!

I parked the truck and i told my mom and mother in law what happened. My mom says fix the breaks keep driving it. My mother in law Dee told me fix the brakes and sale it. It is a 1995 sonoma S10. I doubt i can get any real amount of money by selling it. Not having a car payment on an already tight budget isnt advisable considering most of the time we made it with pennies in our account till payday! It has it’s repairs here and there but considering how old it is that is expected. We have been driving it for years instead of an occasional repair it is fairly dependable. On my next day off mom is going get the brakes fixed for me.

My dad used to write down quotes and hang them on the wall. They were all over his livingroom. He often wrote what mattered to him on a calendar. Mom still had them hung up as a comforting memorial to dad. My brother told her to take them down. Tom decided to hide behind his wife because both me and mom both told him it isnt his house it is none of his business. He tried to take my dad’s clothing to wear my mom reminded Tom as long as she is alive it belongs to her. Mom wears dad’s clothes saying it comforts her. I want her to keep them.

Once she passes away everything belongs to me. He got furious to realize the house all its contents is inherited to me if she dies. He has been trying to make her rewrite the will to kick me out of the inheritance because he plans to sell everything off and take the money. I told mom do whatever she wants with the inheritance i am not here for material goods but time with my mother. My mom knows that if she passes away if given the house plan to move into it and raise future children there. My dad built a beautiful sturdy house i couldnt imagine giving it away to a stranger. I want my eventual children to know their grandfather built beautiful things! I want dad’s memory to live on. We had our problems but i loved him.

My mom went to the store asked if i needed anything. I felt embarassed to admit i was on my last toilet paper roll. I was delighted when she bought me some. I got about $30 till payday. She knows i often struggle and i am so grateful for any help. With Talan coming back from medical leave our paycheck should get better.. my 17 hours a week doesnt pay much. I am a penny pincher i try everything i can to save money but it is hard. I really need to find more ways to save money.

I have a bedroom we cant go into because the fleas took it over. We treated the cats so they are not being bit. If we walk into that room they bite us. I think i have an allergy to fleas because i got bit now have massive welps. When i get paid i plan to treat the room. I hope with time I will be able to get that bedroom back. Till then the door is shut!

I need to start getting ready for work after i pet my 4 cats of course because they always deserve love and to be spoiled! I am so grateful for them. They give me so much happiness considering how depressed i have been.


Last updated August 07, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.