migraine headache in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Aug. 6, 2019, 7:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is my 2nd day of having a migraine. Last night Talan cooked me dinner and i ate with a towel over my eyes hoping to ease my pain. I even took a cool shower and went to bed early.

Today i heard the alarm. I got Talan up. Since he is now at work after i chase off Ash the kitten who keeps biting me wanting to play i have every intention of sleeping. This is my 2nd day of a migraine. I hope it goes away before i have to go to work. I dont what i did to trigger the migraine but i hope it goes away.

Any advice how to get rid of a migraine? Due to the brakes being out on my truck i cant get medicine.. I been trying my best with Motrin. I didnt sleep well i am exhausted. Till mom comes and gets me i am going to sleep.


lessoff August 06, 2019

migraine sufferer here. I find the Excedrin migraine does work. its not more money than advil/motrin. but you have to be careful with it, you can only take one or two doses every 24 hours (I forget exactly). if you cant afford that I would suggest trying to get some caffeine in your system, I think that is what is in the Excedrin

I also cannot look at screens when I get a migraine. so being on here is probably a mistake :)

I also get rebound headaches. like if I bend down to tie my shoe ill feel my head pound for a few days afterwards.

id also say get as much sleep as possible.

Lunchbox August 06, 2019

My advice is to have some caffeine and lots of water. Lay down in a dark and silent room and cover your eyes with a pillow. Just try to sleep it off. Hope you feel better.

^..^Kat August 06, 2019

Caffeine for sure. Be careful with medication, it'll cause a bounce-back headache if you overdo it. I've never tried this, but have seen it. Run a tub or sink full of very warm water, then put both your hands and your feet in it. It's supposed to cause the blood to run there and away from your head to lessen the pressure.

Always Forgiven ^..^Kat ⋅ August 06, 2019

I’ve heard a bag of peas, or some sort of frozen veggie, on the back of your neck. Supposedly that has helped people as well.

mysterymelody Always Forgiven ⋅ August 07, 2019

thanks everyone

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.