Unday Unfunday in The Tightrope Dance (August 2019)

  • Aug. 5, 2019, 8:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was Sunday. Didn’t write. Took the damnily out for brunch and then we went grocery shopping. I wanted to do something fun, but Spouse was wilting in the heat and being bitchy, and the twins were being asses, and Adia won’t shut up. Ever. Just sat through a half hour year hearing about some lady who raised lions that remembered her after she gave them to a zoo.

Now it’s Monday. I’m not doing anything. Maybe I’ll go to the library, if I can round the girls up, clean them up, and load them into the car. Maybe I won’t. I could just not take them, but as Spouse is asleep (another migraine? Maybe those are LINKED to watching Supernatural until 6 am? GASP) that’d be like leaving them home alone, and I try not to do that.

But I also cannot single-parent with this kind of furious depression. Someone might get hurt.

Lu’s earlobe cellulitis is clearing up. I’m wondering if we could get the earring back in. The twins’ piercings were $150, and I don’t want a keloid and the inability to give the kid matching ears. She’s all right with expressing her inner George Michael right now, but dude, that’s not a forever kind of thing. I’ll give reinsertion a try. I just worry she’ll freak at pain, which is maybe an appropriate reason to freak, but I don’t want to make it worse in there.

Damn it, I knew something was going to go wrong on these piercings.

Why didn’t I listen to me? Well, part of it was that it was all the girls wanted for their birthday (last year.) I thought it was going to be cheap. HAHAHAHAHAHA! “Free” piercing is like $75.

Earrings aren’t even gold. They’re stainless steel!

Anyway. There’s nothing going on in my life right this second. About to figure out what dinner is and start that, I guess. Maybe clean that downstairs loo. Oh, dinner is ham-fried-rice. No prep for that.

Fuck.

Maybe a nap.

I hate these aimless, purposeless summer days.

32 days until school. COME ON ALREADY. The song playing is “Bittersweetheart.”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.