walk in park cancelled,Virginia bound.. flat broke again in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Aug. 5, 2019, 7:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Due to me having no breaks still on my truck i asked my husband if we could go walking in a local park. He took me to the soccer complex suddenly decided he had to crap. Now there is a bathroom there but decided he needed to go home now. I begged him use the bathroom there he refused.

On the way home he said he was going to drive me to a special park. He ended up driving me to his Aunt Robins at Meadow Bridge. I sat there talking to my mom on the phone while he talked with his Aunt. I pouted thinking this isnt the park he promised me! He lied to me.

He promised me again we were going to the park to walk. 45 minutes later he pulled up in his mom’s driveway in Covington Virginia. I saw every sign along the way seeing state parks asking is that the one we are going to walk at?

My husband on the way bragged about what a spiritual experience he had at church this morning and how he was going to quit lying and doing sinful things. I asked him when he going quit lying to his damn wife about where we were going. He told me be quiet i am kidnapped.

At Dee’s house i played with the cats. Took pictures of the deer lingering in her yard. We picked green tomatoes off the line and cooked fried green tomatoes for dinner. We watch tv a bit. I picked some peaches off of her tree, picked some tomatoes and brought them home. Dee was grateful for the visit.

On the way home Talan said he wish i knew how to drive a stick because he was falling asleep behind the wheel. I kept chatting with him playing loud music so he quit falling asleep behind the wheel.

On the way home Talan mentioned oh by the way we are $500 behind on our power bill that he is going take my entire next paycheck. I asked him if we couldnt afford the damn drive to Virginia why did we go? I just wanted to walk in the park. He suggested to me i mentioned getting another job and cried because if i do i have no breaks on my truck to safely make it to work? Talan in returned answered he couldnt afford to fix my breaks i can uber or borrow rides.

He took time off to go to a doctors appointment having no idea whether or not we were accepted for insurance. Another day off with an excuse he maybe will go to doctor. I have no safe vehicle to drive to Beckley to check if our insurance is in the mail.

The more i try to be healthy and think we might get by the more Talan screws us up. I put the bills in his name trying to raise his credit score for him to hide the bills from me till they get to high to pay. He says he keels them quiet so i wont worry.. i might sit in the dark and end up homeless for not paying rent but hey no worries!

I asked him why did he go on the car ride knowing we couldnt afford it. His answer is? he wanted to!


Deleted user August 05, 2019 (edited August 05, 2019)

Edited

and yet you stay with him ... the same things happen over and over and you stay ... this better life you are thinking you will achieve with hard work isn't going to happen bcz he will always screw it up

Pockets August 05, 2019

even love has limits. when are you going to reach yours? when are you going to decide that you are important? that you matter? that you deserve better than the shit you're getting?

Deleted user Pockets ⋅ August 06, 2019

This ^^^

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.