Part 2: Grade School (kindergarten to grade 8) in A Kristen Canon History.

  • March 3, 2014, 8:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I left off where I was around the age of 4. I went to kindergarten. I had attachment issues, yes, at the age of 4 ! I was always scared to be forgotten at school, or the little clubs I would join and promptly quit. I very rarely wanted to be away from my mom all through grade school. Or my dad. At this point, Jessica (dads daughter) was never around anymore.

Grade school sucked. For the most part. I had one friend. She was my best friend, but she had this other friend who was the biggest bitch ever. I remember struggling a lot in grade school. Grade wise, and socially. I got along better with adults, and loved spending time at home around my family. Even when it came to birthday parties, I liked having just a couple friends around, and mostly family.

I remember spending a lot of my youth pretty sick. Always having tonsilitis and multiple ear infections. I was a skinny, red head with freckles. I got teased a bit, but nothing major.

Finally in grade like 6 or 7, this girl started attending my school, and her name was Jessica. She changed my life. She was a year younger than me, but we became instant best friends and we would spend every waking moment together and I became happy, and a little more confident. She did too, as we were both kind of outcasts.

She would come camping with us and just travel wherever we would go, I would live at her house and get grounded by her parents. It was the best. I still to this day, consider her my best friend. Sure made grade school easier to get through.

My mom and I had a pretty good relationship though grade school. High school was different, but thats for another entry.

I only had two boyfriends in grade school... if you would even consider them that haha. One was Tyler, who was a year younger than me... Maybe. See I'm a November baby, so I got along with the kids from the year below me better than my grade. Jessica is only like 4 months younger than me, Tyler was like 5 months or something younger than me. I remember him and the way he kissed, like he was going to swallow my head. He left me a note in my desk one day after school, and it said "Its over"... I remember laughing, and thinking "good, my face needs a break!"

Second one was Ryan, I swear, other than Jessica, hes the person I spent my time with. Again, one of my best friends, and we still talk all the time. He would come camping and travel with us too. My mom allowed it for some reason. His mom and my dad worked together, actually they still do. Aside from the fact that my dad is getting laid off. Ryan and I spent all our time making out, nothing major. We "loved" each other.

We slowly drifted apart when I got to high school, because again, he was younger than me. Another reason I think is that he went to a different school and high school. Our town is small, but we do have a french school and an English school, which is now french immersion.

Anyway, I will leave that here and pick up with my high school life, next time!! :)

Kristen <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.