UNDER THE FLIGHT PATH in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 3, 2019, 11:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The old FORD Building now the Aerospace Museum under the flight path.

Outside all is grey. I know this familiar night and morning coastal fog will burn off soon, so I am truly enjoying the coolness of this moment. He has found an estate sale he wants to check out, and after not buying anything we will go to breakfast.

• My Life: Still Coughing. I’m in a waiting frame of mind. Mostly I’m OK.
• G’s Life: He’s calmly going about getting his retirement paperwork in order.
• Grandkids: Nothing new.
• Us: We remain the Roundies…both really overweight.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Playing computer games then breakfast before work at the museum.

  • Myself: Should I go to the park?

  • Photo: Mine.

  • Reading: Not one thing at the moment.

  • Gratitude’s: Endlessly.


Deleted user August 04, 2019

Hopefully you will lots of smooth sailing days . You ; not reading ? What ?

MageB Deleted user ⋅ August 04, 2019

I just finished one.

Deleted user MageB ⋅ August 04, 2019

Aha ! I thought so !

aunty EM August 04, 2019

Going to estate sales seems counter-productive when you should be "down-sizing." Just kidding.

MageB aunty EM ⋅ August 04, 2019

I think we are going to put most everything in storage including the truck.

Hillbilly Princess August 04, 2019

🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺

NorthernSeeker August 05, 2019

Nice photo of the building with the plane landing.

woman in the moon August 09, 2019

The Ford building caught my eye.
My old old old job had a Ford building. It had been built as a car dealership with a glass windowed showroom. My company used it for die storage and as a truck garage and the showroom was our lunch room. Now it's been taken over by a local dairy enterprise that makes cheese and ice cream and sells it in the showroom. http://wwhomesteaddairy.com/

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.