cirrhosis might stop my Golden Girl friendships? in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Aug. 1, 2019, 9:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I been teasing my best friend of 13 years Tella we were going be the modern Golden Girls. I told her I am Dorothy my husband is Stan.My mom is Sophia. She is Blanche. We often argue who is Rose. She always talks about what we are going to be like when we get older and our fictional house none of us have purchased yet we all plan to live in. Tella asked what about her ex husband Justin and her boyfriend Tyler. I tease her telling her dont worry Blanche you can balance your many male suitors. I just started watching The Golden Palace in order to tell Tella her future plans of owning a hotel. Tella keep calling me Dorothy and I laugh at her. I introduced her to the Golden Girls years ago. I am glad i did it gives me tons of enertainment.

Here I am hoping we would live like The Golden Girls to discover earlier this year Tella is at the final stages of cirrhosis. The doctor estimated Tella has a year. She told me with this medical news i might need to find another Blanch she might not make it to old age.

Tella trying to fix her diet and exercise more. Her boyfriend Tyler works at a Little General gas station he collects money to take Tella and our friend Michael on lots of trips. They just brought her back from Virginia Beach now they are collecting money to go to Vegas. Tyler is trying to accomplish everything on her bucket list.

Tella wanted 1 more baby a little girl. Tyler wanted to help Tella but the doctor advised against Tella being pregnant. He says her health isnt good enough. Being pregnant would shorten her life. Tella put a do not resuscitate order on her medical file. She just turned 30 yesterday. I still imagine her as the goofy teenage girl met many years ago!

Today we went shopping and I talked Tella into buying a see through teddy. She argued she is 365 pounds and wears 26 wide jeans that she cant be sexy. I told her boyfriend is a real man he will love every inch! I showed Tyler the teddy and he thanked me for talking Tella into buying it. Tella said she wanted to get to my size before wearing lingerie I told her screw waiting! feel sexy now. Have vacations now. Love Tyler now.. Ya never know when it might be over!

I have a hard time imagining my life without her. I love my best friend. I hope she beats the medical odds and we all live as old women in a house! I guess time will tell.


Last updated August 01, 2019


Lunchbox August 01, 2019

I'm so sorry to hear about your friend. I hope she pulls through.

A Pedestrian Wandering August 02, 2019

I hope she beats the medical odds too.

Kristi1971 August 02, 2019

I'm sorry about your friend. :( You are being a great friend to help her really live while she has a chance. Of course, I hope she can beat the medical odds, too, but just in case.....you got both covered. You are the practical Dorothy, after all!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.