AGAIN in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 2, 2019, 12:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is my favorite shot of me, selfishly, from Comic Con this year. My tooth is missing. My sense of humor is doing pretty well, and both granddaughter and me are reading in the break before the NASA Panel begins.

Today was not my favorite day of this cancer journey. It was to be a second biopsy, a far more detailed version, a guided needle CT scan biopsy, and I didn’t eat, didn’t take my pills except for my BP pill this morning. We got there and had to wait as all the preliminary stuff had been done.

Finally, with nurse Elizabeth, I was up on the CT table, all ready to go. The doctor came in, they started proceedings, and the CT machine broke. A wheel shattered. G brought me home, tucked me in, and went about gathering the stuff he would lead for the home loan now that the interest rates are down. Pack up and move out money. Put it all in a box if we can’t find an apartment money. Get this place ready to sell money, and buy a motor home money. He got all but one thing done.

He made having to do the biopsy over again worthwhile next Tuesday.


Adventure before Dementia August 02, 2019

How frustrating at the CT scan........
Sounds like you're moving...how far I wonder....south, west, north or east..! Or all 4 with a motor home!

MageB Adventure before Dementia ⋅ August 02, 2019

Closer to the beach, and all 4 too.

Hillbilly Princess August 02, 2019

great pic.

Deleted user August 02, 2019

It’s a great picture !
You might move ? That will be an adventure ! You and G. can do anything ! And have fun doing it .

Deleted user August 02, 2019

Sorry about the CT scan. Lord, you would think they would maintain those machines better or have back up . It’s almost inexcusable . They should do it for free next time .

MageB Deleted user ⋅ August 03, 2019

Ii was thinking that they shouldn't' charge me for the failed visit.

Deleted user MageB ⋅ August 03, 2019

Definitely and if they try to , you should complain .

Marg August 02, 2019

Ugh what a pain re the machine! Are you thinking of moving?

MageB Marg ⋅ August 02, 2019

Yes,
G is retiring in December.

Brakeshoe Bob August 02, 2019

My best for you. God's healing be upon you

MageB Brakeshoe Bob ⋅ August 03, 2019

Thank you. :)

NorthernSeeker August 02, 2019

Equipment failure is not supposed to happen for important things like that. I rescheduled an appointment today with my doctor. There is a spot on my leg he is going to remove but there was an emergency in the clinic and the fellow ended up being taken out on a stretcher.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ August 03, 2019

Yes, that really is an emergency.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.