I don't think Jesus cries because of butt-sex in A little left of normal

  • July 31, 2019, 10:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t get it. I’m still on FMLA- I haven’t even begun my 1 year leave of absence from work and I’m.... fed up with this. The constant whining, and crying, and fussing. If I’m not stressed out, I’m bored. Quietly… bored. I can’t do anything that will wake her up, so I can listen to Netflix with my headphones on? Play computer games I guess? Until she wakes up which is… anywhere from 10 minutes to 2 hours. Try to plan a fucking day around that level of variability.

I love our baby. She’s the cutest, most adorable baby you’ve ever met. She very rarely cries and fusses- only when she’s hungry or sleepy. She’s the easiest baby in the world.

And some days it still feels like too much for me.

These women I meet- they’re all about loving the stay at home thing. It’s a gift! A miracle that you can survive on your partner’s salary! Don’t you love staying at home all day? Just gazing into their little faces is so rewarding! Fulfilling!

Um. What?! I don’t feel rewarded when her throw up is soaking into my panties. You know, the dirty underwear from yesterday because I can’t take a fucking shower until my husband comes home unless I want to hear her screaming at me from the bouncer on the fucking bathroom floor. Yeah. Try taking a shower like that.

Why is everyone so afraid to tell the truth? Staying at home with an infant FUCKING SUCKS.

There. The truth is out there. Come at me. Why can’t people be honest? And if they are- what the FUCK were you doing with your life before a baby that made a tiny creature vomiting all over you feel fucking REWARDING? Seriously, what the ever loving fuck were you doing with your time? Yes, I love her more than myself, but this shit is monotonous at 3 months old.

I went to my first mommy and me group the other day. I have precisely JACK SHIT in common with these granola eating and here-we-go, no apologies- barely educated women.

There. I fucking said it.

Most stay at home mothers stay at home because it’s cheaper than sending them to daycare, because they have no college degree. There. Point blank, they’re making less than about 20k/year so it’s cheaper for them to stay at home. That’s the majority if not entirety of the women I’m supposed to find something in common with in these fucking groups.

Oh, you’re deciding to not vaccinate your child AND homeschool them? And… you’re making those choices with a high school education or less.

GREAT. LETS BE FRIENDS.

/s

And can someone PLEASE explain to me how the fuck we allow people who never even graduated high school to homeschool their children? Please. Really. How do we let these poor children slip through the cracks? How is it possible? How do we have such a rigorous process for becoming a teacher, but anyone who has had sex can apparently do it? Like literally it’s legal to get pregnant at 14, have that baby… and then HOMESCHOOL it. Just.... how? HOW.

Honestly, if I meet one more chem-trails anti-vaxx flat earth HOME SCHOOLING motherfucker… we should sterilize people. For real. Everyone should just be sterilized at birth, and you should only be able to reproduce if you can prove it’d be a benefit to this planet. Straight up Starship Troopers facism. They were onto something.

Christ.

I feel like I’m losing my mind. I thought it’d be nice to get out of the house a little, meet some other people with kiddos the same age… naw. It’s rough out there.

You think it’s bad dating? Its bad out there in general. Try making a new adult friend who is somewhere in the vicinity of intelligent and normal. I FUCKING DARE YOU. They look normal until they let it slip that they think fags are killing our freedom somehow, or they think the government is putting mind control chemicals in our water supply.

ITS CALLED FLUORIDE PEOPLE. FUCK.

And the crazy rainbow effect you see from your sprinkler isn’t because of chemicals or oil you ignorant asshole- do you not understand prisms? REALLY?! …Fuck me.

This is what happens when you Leave No Child Behind. The ones that should have been left behind have been handed up every year and now they’re reproducing like CRAZY.

And showing up to Mommy and Me.

And pissing me off.

How am I going to get through this year? I mean I’m not exactly normal either, but I don’t think jesus cries because of butt sex.


Last updated July 31, 2019


The Rocky Mountain July 31, 2019 (edited July 31, 2019)

Edited

I think the key to enjoying staying home is to get the fuck out of the house. Whenever I feel antsy I just go. Not sure how old your baby is but mine is about to hit 3 months. She fits my schedule, I don't fit hers. So nap or no nap, just get out! edit -- just saw yours is 3 mo too.

SomethingClever The Rocky Mountain ⋅ July 31, 2019

She's a peach- I'm just feeling a little caged. It's so hot outside right now I have no idea where to take her- she can be outside for 15 min max, and the last playgroup I went to do was a goddam nightmare. I can't wait until it gets a little milder so we can go on long walks again.

The Rocky Mountain SomethingClever ⋅ July 31, 2019

I had mine at the pool yesterday for two hours when it was 96 (I'm in virginia) :-/ She was in the water, which was cool, then the shade, then napped peacefully (naked lul). I kept texting my friend "is she gonna die?!" but my friend said she was fine and... she was fine. Every baby is diff so I'm not telling you to go out and roast yours if she's sensitive to it but I think you have more freedom than you think!

and yeah, I hear you on the playgroups. I tried to find one but couldnt stand the idea of joining one and just said fuck it.

Deleted user July 31, 2019

I'm slow clapping in appreciation for you. I don't know why parents are so afraid to speak honestly about how hard parenthood is or the fact that it isn't always "a gift".

Deleted user July 31, 2019

Lmao

Deleted user July 31, 2019 (edited July 31, 2019)

Edited

U should wash ur pussy let her cry then binge watch planet earth docs

The Thirsty Oriental July 31, 2019

I have a 6 year old and a 4.5 year old. I feel you.

raeven August 01, 2019

Serious question: If you're so miserable staying home, why do it? What's wrong with going back to work if you'll be happier?

SomethingClever raeven ⋅ August 02, 2019

tbh I think its because we don't trust daycares with our baby being so young/little. I wanted her at minimum to be able to communicate with us in some way before letting someone else watch her. Plus there are way too many hot car deaths and force-feeding infants in the news recently- I shudder just thinking about it. Husband feels the same way- I think he'd rather one of us stay home until she's in school but I don't think that's going to happen. Basically we would both worry about her too much and we don't trust strangers to watch our baby, and since we dont have family that could watch her either.... here I am. Truth be told though- I'm positive my husband would be having a better time at home with her- he loves the baby stage. I'm more of a toddler/kid person myself.

raeven SomethingClever ⋅ August 03, 2019

Yeah - people suck. I didn't trust anyone with my kids when they were little either.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.