July 29, 2019 in Productivity Diary

Revised: 07/30/2019 2:41 p.m.

  • July 29, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I need to stop submitting abstracts for papers that I haven’t written. If it’s a good conference, it’s a sure rejection for me (at this point in my career). If it’s not a good conference, … well I’m tired of having to write a paper from scratch just to meet a deadline.

I need to submit to Kalamazoo– I’m just tired. Plus I have to prep for teaching. That’s what’s making me money. I want to prep for a Human Person class too, so I’m more diversified for Spring semester. At least that’s the plan. It takes so much work.

I need to hustle. Every musician, writer, philosopher, photographer, writer, artist etc needs to know how to hustle I’m sure.

I’m sad about not being able to spend time with my sister while she’s here, but what can I do?

So tired today.

Let’s just get some errands done.

9:47 PM I pay the rent online. … Where is that routing number? I just want to make a payment here!
9:56 PM I pay the gas bill. Oh, no bill yet. That’s odd. I got a nagging feeling that there was another bill to pay. The phone bill? Oh right, the Internet bill.

Maybe I could become a tax lawyer? I want a peaceful life now. Why can’t I just become … a nurse? Ah, this is all just wistful thinking.

10:09 PM Let me send this one emergency email.
10:21 PM So tired. I have more errands and stuffs, but I’d like to do something productive to ease my mind. 10 minutes teaching prep.
10:22 PM Nahh let’s do more errands. Write an email about my upcoming plan to travel to LA (more thinking, more worrying, more time consuming– I can’t live in peace. I feel like I haven’t accomplished anything)
10:32 PM Make bread? Yeah I guess so. No time to work tonight. Where did time go?


Last updated July 30, 2019


Deleted user July 31, 2019

You are so busy ! That is where your time goes. It’s not like you are just sitting around :-)

dancingstrawberry Deleted user ⋅ August 03, 2019

Sometimes it feels like it haha i guess things just take longer than we anticipate them to

Deleted user dancingstrawberry ⋅ August 04, 2019

Always :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.