Wall's partly done in Stuff

  • July 30, 2019, 3:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m a bit all over the place in my head (nothing unusual!) so I’m not sure where this entry will go. It’s around 4:30pm and I figure the gym will probably be too busy with the after-work crowd within the next few hours, so I’m holding off for a while. I am enjoying gym though, and have been taking it very easy there. I have to, given my circumstances. The Valley gym has installed a few glute-machine, and although I once saw a girl using it, I couldn’t for the life of me figure out how the fuck to use the thing. There were a few other people in the gym and I just felt stupid after a while, not being able to figure out where to sit or move the weight-bar. I’d removed the weights from it to try and figure out the movement. It even had instructions, which were lost on me! Surely I just had to sit down and move my hips up and down, right? Nope, that didn’t seem right at ALL. I figured I’d give up on it before I injured myself.
I even went on Youtube on my phone, but all the results were different machines ^roll eyes^
Fuck. Sake.
I went back to kettle bells, which I enjoy anyway, so I might just stick to those. I’ve dropped back to 12kg from 16kg ones. I’ve lowered weights on most of my exercises. Not sure why - the damage is already done. I figure it lessens worsening it.
Marty at work (who is a real gym-rat) was devastated for me when I told him I had a hernia. At first he thought I was joking, but then was like, ‘Do you really? Oh I’m so sorry dude.”
But he may have thought I meant I had a groin hernia, which would be worse and requite immediate surgery. I just told him I’m sticking to planking and have to avoid all forms of crunches.
Anyway, your probably sick of my gym talk.

You’re probably sick of my sex-talk too, but man that’s been pretty interesting lately. The last guy I didn’t have time to write about. I won’t go all erotic-Gray on you this time, but pretty much it happened in his hotel pool’s shower room. So that was interesting lol. Not sex, just foreplay, but hey, still fun.
This other guy who is messaging my lately seems interesting. I’m not sure if anything will come of it (teehee) but he wants to come over after uni one day, get me to put a blindfold on him (go figure, like I won’t see him when I answer the door? - or maybe I’m meant to wear the blindfold, I dunno I don’t have the details) and he just wants me to fuck his throat until I cum, slap him on the cheek and he leaves.
I mean, it’s exactly what I’m after in a ‘I’m horny and need to get off’ situation, plus he looks like he could be cute too, but I can only go off a half-torso photo with no face shown - damn discreet guys. I mean, the thing about slutty guys like that (I assume he does it with a LOT of guys) is the chances of him having an STI in his throat could be higher, but I just can’t predict these things, or even think along those lines, but hey, it’s also just how my mind works lol.
Anyway, nothing’s happened with him, and I guess a lot of Grindr conversations are just talk. I’m sure I’ll write about it if it does.

The Airtasker guy finally came over yesterday. Slimmer than I thought he’d be, going from his small profile picture, but yeah, he knows his stuff. I’d laid down an old doona cover on the floor to cover the carpet beneath and to my ensuite, incase he needed to wash his paint brushes. He came up beforehand just to have a look at the damage and was surprised at how small the damage was lol. I told him I know it’s small and that hopefully it’s an easy fix for him. I gave him my apartment key (IKR!) so that he could let himself back up. Of course it played on my mind that I’d just given it to a complete stranger lol but it saved him having to be buzzed up again. Anyway, it was all good and he came back with some plaster and brushes and sandpaper and a hairdryer, all the things I thought I might need had I done it myself.
Anyway, I’ll get to the point. The paint isn’t the right colour, despite my getting it colour-matched. It’s more slightly cream, so that’s annoying. He said that he has some colour-charts at home and would come back the next day with them and go down to Taubman’s instead of Bunnings. In his words, “They aren’t painters.” Fair enough. I was surprised the paint wasn’t quite right. I mean, it’s damn close, but it’s ever so slightly off. So anyway, this guy plastered over that paint again and has left it to come back and finish the job. Although it’s now the next day and he’s postponed it again, saying he won’t get a chance and has asked if tomorrow (Wednesday) lunch-time will be okay. It’s my final day off so of course I said yes, but this paint-job has pretty much ruined my entire days off this week, having to wait around for text messages and waking up early (damn Tradie hours) for him to come over on Monday. Anyway, seems like a nice guy. He knows my inspection is on the 5th now, so I’m hoping he doesn’t keep postponing until then. The idea was to get rid of the paint smell before the inspection, although given it’s such a small area, hopefully it won’t be too bad.
I’m thinking positive in that if it doesn’t get completely fixed before the inspection, I have to think of a way to cover it without removing more paint from the wall lol. Hopefully he turns up tomorrow, goes and gets the right paint, finishes the job and I can move on for now.

Moe wanted to see ‘The Lion King’ with our group of friends Thursday, but Steve already saw it without us and Luke and Rhys are both getting their hair done that night (LOL, prissy gay couple!) so I’m the only one who can attend, since I finish at midday on Thursdays, so we’re gonna see an afternoon session. Of course, Steve then had a go at us all being all dramatic saying, “None of you wanted to see it, so I saw it with others”, which annoyed me a bit because that’s not what was said at all. I said I didn’t care if I saw it or not, and Moe said that he was too busy last week but would see it another time. It resulted in us screen-shotting the previous conversations about it (I started it lol) and then Ben (Moe’s boyfriend) went all defensive for his partner. Fucking gay drama over nothing. I sent the ‘Oooo Cat’ from Puss-In-Boots gif (which got a laugh). Luke also invited us over to dinner on Saturday night, but Moe can’t make that. I’m unsure about Steve. I think he was still annoyed that Moe and I are now seeing the movie soon, and fair enough.
I finish work at 7pm so can go straight to Luke’s from there, so he’s kindly made it an 8pm dinner when he could have easily made it a 6pm start. Some of Luke’s mates are also attending who I don’t know, so that will set off my social anxiety, as it always does around strangers. Especially if they are straight or extroverts, or both. Go me! But I’ll still force myself to go. And if they turn out to be complete bitches, I’ll just talk to Rhys :P
I need to ask them all about their trip.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.