Where did the summer go? in Everyday Musings of a Very Tired Mama

  • July 29, 2019, 10:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Holy crap, it’s been 6 weeks since I have written a public entry. I never thought the summer would end and even though there are still 15 days, 16 hours and 44 minutes left until school starts, it has been manageable, especially considering Pickle didn’t go back to camp after week 4.

And of course, I got a whole 2 sentences out before Boo woke up. She will usually sit in her crib and talk for a few minutes, so let’s see what I can write.

Pickle

Week 5 of summer vacay, he was home with me, Babe and Boo. Babe took the whole week off, so it went pretty well.
Week 6, I knew he would be home with us. Week 7, he was to go back to camp but he told me the noise really bothers him, so I pulled him out of both weeks left.
This week is the 4th week in a row that I have had him and Boo by myself.
And we’re doing okay. Twice a week Pickle and I swim while Boo is in daycare. She is missing out on library time, but I will be able to get back to that soon.
Mood wise, he has had a couple large meltdowns, but nothing compared to where he was before meds. Sometimes his night clonidine fucks with his sleep to where he will get up at 2am for the day and then the next couple days are all messed up. But we are learning and tweaking things here and there and it’s going ok.
We found a medical reason for the incontinence too. DES-Dysfunctional Elimination Syndrome. We go back to the urologist in a couple weeks. As far as I have read, we’re going to have to re-train him of sorts. Not sure what else.
Tomorrow is FINALLY his psychological evaluation. It will take all day, from 8:30-3:30 or possibly later. We will be taking snacks, money for lunch–the cafeteria there is the bomb–his tablet charger and some books.

Boo

Equal parts cranky and loving, but always funny.

Speaking of which, she’s not content anymore to stay in her crib. Bye!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.