IT’S ALL ABOUT LOVE in Postcards 4

  • July 29, 2019, 1:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My daughter Milaka calls sounding just like daughter Margot. Margot calls sounding just like Laka. My brain seems to be left behind in confusions these days. I listen until I can figure out who it really is and what it’s really all about.

I wake with thoughts of my friend Joleen this morning. How did she handle her first few days after her cancer diagnosis? Once she found her large lump, she went on a road trip. Was she deliberately trying to suicide as we all thought she was doing. Janey? She had multiple surgeries before the last reoccurrence of her cancer. Janey decided against conventional treatments, but when her tumor burst there was nothing more anyone could do with any treatment.

Bobbie and Michael mixed alternative medicine and conventional treatments to keep Michael alive years beyond his expiration date. Stage four lung cancer is a truly ugly beast. The Lymphoma that Poolie had was another ugly beast. I don’t have the information I need to tell you why she didn’t live. Grandson David’s lover died of Lymphoma too despite all the latest treatments offered by City of Hope.

I can’t list all my missing friends. Some like Marion and Lee were very special. I won’t forget them. What it’s really all about is love. Whether you live or die, it’s all about love. I can’t wallow in my past, but every day I need to keep leaping into the future with a positive attitude.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Working today, steak for dinner, Meeting tonight.

  • Myself: Bad night. Wrote this scattered entry. More laundry.

  • Photo: Mine.

  • Reading: A mindless Colgan romance.

  • Gratitude’s: That it was all caught early.


Marg July 29, 2019

You're right - it really is all about love.

GypsyWynd July 29, 2019

In the end, love is all that matters.
I read "A mindless Colgan romance" as a mindless Calgon romance........as in "Calgon, take me away", which seemed fitting.

woman in the moon July 29, 2019

There is no answer. Seek it lovingly.
That's not much help either, is it?

aunty EM July 30, 2019

Sending you bunches of the love stuff, dear friend.

NorthernSeeker July 30, 2019

You are a rock...a very loving and understanding rock. I hope you have some readers who have experience with getting a cancer diagnosis. Meditation and trying to be in the present as much as you can? It must be very, very difficult.

Hillbilly Princess July 30, 2019

🌹🌺🌸🌹🌺

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.