accidental rent, no gas, drunk husband in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • July 25, 2019, 11:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am not sure but i think my new neighbor a few door down accidentally paid my rent! Either that or they made a mistake in the office. Will i correct this? Hell no! I am a month behind in rent I couldnt afford it. I hope to remain silent and let this work in my favor. I havent had a paycheck in a month and a half due to me just starting a new job. I just need to make it to Friday.

I told my husband this morning that i needed him to meet me after work i was out of gas. He never came. I put $2 in gas and made it closer to where we live. I called him asking him using gas station phone to ask if he could help me for him to announce he is to drunk to drive. I lost my temper screaming you couldnt buy me gas but you could buy alcohol.. fuck you. I tried to call my mom, sister in law, brother.. i was tempted to overdraft my bank account.

I called my best friend Tella asked if i could borrow gas till payday. A man who was on vacation overheard me he put $8 in my gas tank to help me. I asked him where he was going camping he said Huntington. He looked in the back of truck found a river rock. He said $8 in gas for a New River Rock i thanked him. He said he collects rocks for the locations he visits. I suggested him to go camping at Prince during his next adventure. He said he would look it up. He thanked me for the free camping spot and went on his way. He reminded me of my day when we used to go camping. Tella pulled up found me crying in my truck.. God I miss my dad.

Talan kept calling all his friends trying to help me find a way home. I called my friend Tella. Her and her ex husband Justin came and gave me $10 in gas i will owe them so i could make it to payday. I talked to them a bit and went back staring at my mobile home not daring to go in because i thought my very drunk husband would start a war.

I went in to hear Talan begging me for forgiveness because he realised i used my last bit of gas to bring him lunch today. He was going have his friend Matt pay for my gas because he was to drunk to drive. He tried to talk to me i got irritated threw up my hands went to bed. I kept hearing Talan appologize from the couch. Screw his drinking habit.

2 days till payday $4.00 left in my account. I have no idea how much Talan has. I might need to get a 2nd job to help us get by. Adulthood sucks


❤️vee July 25, 2019

I can relate to this too well.

.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. July 25, 2019

Sounds like an ultimatum is in store.

Deleted user July 25, 2019

anyone who can relate to this should be making an Escape Plan cuz it ain't going to get better

Kristi1971 July 26, 2019

Tomorrow is Friday - phew...almost there

mysterymelody Kristi1971 ⋅ July 26, 2019

i am so grateful.. i got $4 left

Kristi1971 mysterymelody ⋅ July 26, 2019

That's so hard...been there. But at this point, you just need to go to sleep and get paid tomorrow. Hugs.

Kristi1971 mysterymelody ⋅ July 26, 2019

It's Friday! You made it!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.