COMIC CON DAY 2: FINDINGS in Postcards 4

  • July 24, 2019, 6:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Look at that leather cut work.

Yesterday I took both my broken plates to the dentist. One tooth was missing. Only one plate will be fixed until I find the lost tooth. Today I went to the Derm guy, who I really like, who burned a gathering of spots off my face and told me to come back next year. I like that too.

Gathering my sense of humor in hand, G drove me up to Imaging Healthcare where I had the latest PET scan. I haven’t been able to open their link to my tests. She gave me a disc and suggested I also try saying that I’d lost my password. By crackey, it worked.

They wrote: “CONCLUSION: 1. 2.8 cm hypermetabolic left hilar mass involving the lingula is suspicious for malignancy. 2. Hypermetabolic 1.4 cm left apical pulmonary nodule is suspicious for malignancy. 3. Small left adrenal nodule is stable in size compared with 1/29/2018 and therefore likely to be benign. 4. No evidence for mediastinal involvement or extra thoracic metastatic disease.”

Everyone comes to Comic Con.

Including gators.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Went with me to the Docs, went with me to the Image place. I let him go into the bank all by himself for our passports. He needs his at work on Friday to prove he is legally allowed to work in this county.

  • Myself: No metastatic cancer. Dr’s office has called.

  • Photo: Mine and cropped in photoshow.

  • Reading: A few year old Pern I hadn’t read.

  • Gratitude’s: Lots today.


Deleted user July 24, 2019

That is good news!

MageB Deleted user ⋅ July 24, 2019

Yes.

Hillbilly Princess July 24, 2019

🌸🌹🌸🌹

Marg July 25, 2019

Great news on the 'no cancer' - so happy for you!

MageB Marg ⋅ July 25, 2019

Yes, malignancy means yes cancer.

Marg MageB ⋅ July 25, 2019

Oh sorry - I thought the Doctor’s office had called and said there was none - was that something different?

MageB Marg ⋅ July 25, 2019

I put the conclusions on this post.

aunty EM July 25, 2019

So happy for your results! What a relief!

MageB aunty EM ⋅ July 25, 2019

Malignancy means it is cancer.

aunty EM MageB ⋅ July 26, 2019

So sorry. Guess I misread the report....

NorthernSeeker July 25, 2019

It's good news that the cancer hasn't spread. When do you find out your next steps? Too bad Comic Con didn't run all year long just for the distraction value.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ July 25, 2019

Boy did Comic Con tire me out. Yes, thats great news. I'm waiting now.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.