Where do I fit? in All Out of Balance

  • July 22, 2019, 7:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been dating you for 6 months and I don’t know where we stand.

We both see other people too, and that just muddies the water.

I don’t want to see you in pain, and you’re going through a lot right now.

You don’t even know if you’ll still be living in the same state as me soon.

I want more than this, that I know. I feel selfish asking for what I want knowing what you’re going through. I don’t want to ask for what I want because truth is, you don’t love me.

If you did, you would have said it by now. I don’t think you’re capable of giving me what I need while you still have residual issues you haven’t worked out about your ex.

I am the prize, not the consolation. Trying to build up the courage to either say what I want or walk away.

I’m just not ready yet :(


Deleted user July 23, 2019

Is there anything wrong in just enjoying the time you have, with no expectations? Either tell him how you feel, what you need, or let all that go and just enjoy your time together.

Yin no Yang Deleted user ⋅ July 29, 2019

I'm trying, that in itself is my struggle.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.