Jesus fuck me Christ in Stuff

  • July 21, 2019, 3:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I wrote down my swear-phrase-of-choice down incorrectly here about a week ago. It’s not ‘Fuck me Jesus Christ’ but rather it’s “Jesus fuck me Christ.”
I realised I’d mentioned it wrong here when I kept saying it over and over in my head this work-week. Having cleared that up… Jesus fuck me Christ that was a tough week!
Just not enough staff and too much work, Sheesh. The express orders are just doing my head in. But apparently people don’t mind working out a $19 delivery fee for 2-hour convenience. Must be nice to be able to throw away cash like that. Anyway, they just take away all time to get anything done and couple that with low staff, it’s a perfect storm. I found myself being quite short with a few customers who asked me stupid questions and had to back-track and put on my helpful customer service voice haha. I was just so overwhelmed with everything. Our 18yo manager started to be a bitch to me on Friday over the PA and I just hung up on him lol. I had more productive things to do than argue. Give me fucking staff, you wouldn’t be so fucked.
Anyway, pretty sure I did close to full-time hours this week, having stayed back three of my four shifts. Or was it four? I don’t even remember. Just glad it’s done with til next week.
I didn’t have time for breakfast any day this week, and had to catch a lime scooter on one day or else I was gonna be late. Just exhausted, I tell ya! I even said to my store manager, “I got laid last night, so I can forgive today.” (How shit it was).

No exciting Sydney trip this week unfortunately. I’m still on a high how good it was but I can’t afford to go down there all the time. I will wait til the travel budget allows it again.

So I’ll be boring on these days off. Tomorrow I’m being a domestic bitch, washing two weeks of clothes. Tuesday I actually have a guy coming over to ‘hopefully’ fix my bedroom wall paint. I decided to Airtasker it. Look at me go, actually employing someone! That’s a first.
I wasn’t sure how much to offer, so I looked at a few others to get an idea. I’m providing the paint, I just need the tools and labour. To me it seems like it should be an easy fix. I thought about doing it myself but then realised (even after watching YouTube Tutorials) that I’d probably still fuck it up. There’s still a chance of it looking horrible after this guy comes over, but I figure the chances are less.
Anyway, I offered A$60. I had three people message me. One was near immediately, but he was more of a bond cleaner and after reading his mostly positive reviews, I decided to wait a bit longer. On lunch the next day at work, I had two more offers. I went with the guy who actually had a profile picture of his face and only one review so far. He seems pretty new to Airtasker and is a painter by trade, and his message was nice. He has a beard haha. He said he can do midday Tuesday.
Anyway, so let’s see how this goes! Apparently Airtasker holds onto the cash until the job is done, where I then ‘release’ it and the guy doing the job pays the app fees. I hope $60 is enough. Others on there had paid $80 for way more work than my little paint strip, so I’d like to think $60 is easy cash for someone. I just hope it looks okay and I don’t get it too much trouble at the inspection for it haha.
It’s gotta be better than what it is now, and I’d like to think I’m a good tenant for trying to fix up my stupid mistake. Of course there’s a chance it may not work out that way. The inspection is August 5th, so I hope the paint smell is gone by then. Two weeks right? And I may need to get it repaired again if it looks terrible. That’s the idea behind the timing anyway.

I finally caught up on Wentworth last night. Man, it’s probably my fav show atm. I started tearing-up at how special Liz and Boomer’s friendship is 😆


TL July 21, 2019

still stressed about that wall? lol

kmh. July 23, 2019

$60 is incredibly generous. How did it go?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.