All the pretty colors in Tales from the Spinning Siren

  • July 19, 2019, 2:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is some of the wool i dyed this week for the fiber festival. I admit, I laid heavily into the blues and greens today.
alt text

When things have sat in storage for a while. They need a good sunning/airing.
here are my pretty ones on the line.
alt text

4 cloth shopping bags of yarn brought to the truck. Tables and chairs going in the truck. I need my portable bunny pen. Im also bringing 4 bunnies to new homes tomorrow. How exciting for them. Set up for the show is tomorrow, then it starts bright and early saturday morning! Check in is at 7 30 ( EEW) show starts at 7. Ill have a photo booth, a bunny play pen and yarns for sale. Oh and some raw wool for sale. Fingers crossed.


Deleted user July 19, 2019

Those yarns are so beautiful. Are they made out of rabbit hair or something else? I kind of wish I had gotten wool sheep instead of hair sheep, I’d love to have my own source for raw wool and make yarn and dye it.

ChainedChrysalis Deleted user ⋅ July 19, 2019

Those are mostly sheep wool or alpaca. My angora skeins were already bagged up in the truck.
The bright stack is all superwash merino. Its mill spun and i buy the skeins just to dye for festivals. My hand spuns get expensive so i like to offer a bright more inexpensive treat too.

I adore spinning. Even on my electric wheel, its so peaceful. And it has a feel about being so connected to the world and your past.

Deleted user July 21, 2019

The yarns are gorgeous !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.