Sydney trip #gazillion (pics) in Adventures in paradise

  • July 17, 2019, 8:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I actually had a reeeeeally good trip away in Sydney. Surprisingly.

I think it’s because I stuck to the good things I already knew. Like I booked a hotel I’d previously stayed at (and for a pretty decent price) and didn’t skimp out by booking the hostel instead (although that’s always a possibility to save myself a couple hundred bucks), I went to the gay bookshop on my first day there and bought three new books to read (yay!) and I went out and explored, doing pretty much the same thing I always do when I’m there, navigating the same streets. They are familiar now though, you know?

I didn’t even tell Ryan I was there, the entire time, but if he looked at my Snapchat story, he would have known. In which case he will no doubt get up me, but Lordie lord, I don’t want to go to Sydney just to fuck my friend. It almost feels like a chore to me these days and it’s because it’s always on his terms. Like, I’ll do it, but, ehh.
I had so much more fun doing my own thing and flirting with guys on Grindr.
One really strange thing happened though, which I wanted to write about haha.

I met up with this Taiwanese guy on Grindr. Not to hook up though! He happened to be walking around the city the same time I was, so he suggested walking together. So I thought, why not. I met him near the ice skating rink (which pop up in every capital city each Winter since we never get cold enough to actually get frozen lakes etc). Turns out it was the same guy I was following along the street to get there haha. I remember thinking, ‘That guy’s got to me gay - he’s got bleach-blonde hair, dresses well and is carrying a Louie Vuitton bag’. Straight guys just don’t do that.
Anyway, reason I didn’t know it was him was because the photo he’d sent me had dark hair. He’d simply dyed it recently, so he told me when I realized it was him looking at his phone looking for me, but only after we both got to the rink.

Anyway, so we hung out and walked a lot and chatted a lot too. He was quite attractive too (out of all the Asian races, I’ve tended to find the Taiwanese the most attractive in my experiences anyway). He was as tall as me, and as I said, dressed so well. I felt horrific in my shorts and thongs LOL. I did have a nice jacket on though but that was pretty much it. I hadn’t even showered, but it was because the water had been cut off to the hotel! I was not happy about that. They were doing maintenance on it from 10:30am until 5:30pm all day, so I couldn’t even wash my damn face.
I told him that though haha. We ended up walking to some lookout that I hadn’t been to before that looked onto the Harbour Bridge, so that was pretty cool to now know that was there.
We chatted about a fair bit of stuff and I thought we were getting along pretty well. His profile did state that he was partnered, but it also said he was looking for ‘right now’ so who knows what that means. I was a little bit flirty with him but that’s only because he was so attractive and a really nice guy too!
Apparently he’s studying there but has lived in Sydney for 4 years. I was surprised to learn he’s been to my city and even lived on the Sunshine Coast for a while, picking strawberries.
Anyway, to cut a long story short, we were walking toward the Opera House when he took a phone call and he was on the phone for quite some time. Then when the call ended he said he had to go into the city to sign some paperwork for his uni transfer.
Things got incredibly awkward then because I was like, “Umm, well do you want me to come with?” and he was like, ‘If you want?”
But then he said he’d message me when he was done.

I knew that was it though. I gave him a kind of awkward half-hug thing but it was more of a touch than anything, and he was off. I couldn’t help but think that the phone call was just a ‘save me from this guy’ call. I didn’t expect him to actually message me later… and he didn’t either.
One saving grace was that he hadn’t blocked me, so later on that night I just messaged him thanking him for hanging out with me and I left my number if he ever wants to catch up if he’s ever in Brisbane.
No reply.

Wow, was I THAT bad? lol. I stewed on it for a little while but I certainly didn’t obsess over it. I think I’ve matured a lot in that regard. 5 years ago I would have been like, ‘What the fuck is wrong with me?” but this time I was just like, “Ok, so some guys are just weeeeeird’ haha. Maybe it was his boyfriend on the phone and he got caught out? Who even knows!
He was lovely otherwise. Then suddenly seemed to ghost me haha.

I got back to the hotel to find that the water was now working, but nowhere near hot. I rang reception and asked if anyone else was having trouble with the hot water, and he apologized and said the boilers were still heating back up. That makes sense. Thankfully the next morning things were working and I could finally not look like a monster.

Anyway, I need to backtrack. That situation with that guy was just too weird to not write about first. I didn’t even ask his name! I was planning to when we got to the opera house and sat down somewhere, but nope, he took off too fast haha. Needed to get away from the non-fashionable guy in the shorts and thongs while he kept his Vuitton dignity intact.

I need to backtrack because I caught up with my friend Peter, who was the guy I missed catching up with over the weekend here in Brisbane because I had work and the LANY concert right after. His flight back to Sydney was after mine, so he suggested coming out to his place and having pizza. So that was nice. I had to catch a train AND a tram to get there though haha. I was surprised to see that they have a Metro that far out of the city. I guess Sydney is a big city! Anyway, he was waiting for me at the Metro stop, so that was good. I would have been there slightly earlier if some Asians weren’t blocking the doorway of the previous tram. The doors had almost closed on them haha, since apparently the doors don’t stop if you’re in the way there, so I learned. If only they had been faster, but oh well, I was happy to wait another 10 minutes or so for the next one. I made sure to be at the front of the line though so that didn’t happen again.

I met Peter’s housemate, Swara, an Indian girl. She seemed lovely and I chatted to her for a bit. Peter has a Japanese-style set up as his dining area where we sat on cushions on the floor below a very low table. I could barely fit my long legs cross-legged under it. But anyway, he ordered the pizza and we had a few laughs and before I knew it, it was time to go. He’d obviously have work the next morning. It’s only weirdo’s like me who have weekdays off and go on random trips to Sydney during them.
I had to wait some time for the bus back, but it was across from his place. Turns out when it finally did arrive, I didn’t have enough credit on my Opal Card, and the driver’s don’t take cash or card, so I was like, “So how does it work then?” out loud. The driver was thankfully very friendly and just let me onto the bus. It was almost 11pm by that stage and I guess they can’t just leave people. I figured, “Oh well if I get a fine, I get a fine.”
The bus ride back was nice. It even went over the Harbour Bridge. I got off at the last top and realized it was near the gay sauna that I’ve attended in the past. Given how cold it was, I was quite tempted to go again. It’d set me back $25 but hey. But I didn’t go. I talked myself out of it and just went back to the hotel, where I knew I’d left the air-con on, on a toasty 24 degrees. Just what this Queenslander is used to.

I was back for a little while when I decided to go and meet up with this guy. I’d been in town two days and hadn’t hooked up with anyone yet, despite a bunch of conversations, and this one only happened because he had the same stats as Sydney-crush Luke.
I am so pathetic HA.
In fact, when he first messaged me, I thought he could have actually BEEN Luke. His profile headline had the letter ‘L’. His age was what I think Luke’s age would be now and his height and weight matched Luke’s. He also sent a torso pic, same skin-tone and even build.
My heart was racing with the possibility that it could actually be him.
But then it was crushed down when he sent his face pics. HA.
Man, not Luke, but damn had me fooled.
I mean, I keep thinking, as if Luke would ever need to use Grindr. He’s too good-looking for it, although it always surprises me how many hot guys are on there, if the pics are actually them. They usually back up their profiles with a link to their Insta though, but I guess even that could be fake. Anyway, I guess I just trust people too easily.
So anyway, I decided to go and meet up with this guy. He wasn’t far. And it was pretty decent. He was friendly and offered me water. I think I was horny from hanging out with the cute Taiwanese guy and thinking this guy could be who I wanted him to be HA. And obviously, he had Luke’s stats, so I was definitely attracted to that anyway, so it worked out pretty well. I was there for probably an hour or so. He edged the living shit outta me and I had him in all sorts of positions, so it was a pretty intense orgasm on my part. He ended up wanking all over my chest. Definitely not a bad Luke-substitute haha.
I was surprised when I was walking back to the hotel that it was only 7:40pm. I thought it was like 11pm! Haha. I suppose I had done a lot of walking that day.

Today, I had a late flight home, so I spent the day at Bondi beach and Bronte beach reading my book. I ate at the same cafe I ate at last time, and I remembered why. Man, the food and the service is just amazing. I almost even left them a tip but then realized I ain’t rich haha.
If I ever go to America I’m gonna be screwed having to remember to tip all the time.

Anyway, I’ll leave this entry with some photos of the trip that I took.

This was when I arrived on the Sunday night, which is The Beresford’s gay night. I should have gone, at least to check it out, doh.
alt text

The metro to Peter’s
alt text

Not sure where this was. I think I was walking with the Taiwan guy.
alt text

alt text

After he ditched me, I went to the Botanical Gardens and sat there for a bit. I was actually quite content with the fact I predicted that I’d been ditched.

alt text

Me, Snapcahtting. Actual caption - Just been ditched!
alt text

And then fast forward to my pics from today. Another lovely day actually. I was very lucky to have just missed a few freezing Sydney weather days I’d heard.
alt text

Snapchatting again
alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

Bronte, which is my fav Sydney beach :) Loved watching the surfer’s.
alt text

alt text

Back at Bondi
alt text

Certainly not bad for a front camera, I’ll give the new phone that!
alt text


TL July 17, 2019

You just travel alone and make friends everywhere. Didn't you say that your life was boring a few entries back?

KissOfLife! TL ⋅ July 18, 2019

It is! And I didn't make any friends haha. Clearly I got ditched cos he thought I was a weirdo or something. I mean, I am, but... rude lol.

GOTgirl July 17, 2019

It looks like you had a great time! I’ve never vacationed alone but if I did I don’t think I would have as much fun as you did! Jealous!

KissOfLife! GOTgirl ⋅ July 18, 2019

Oh thankyou. Yeah I always seem to entertain myself. I can do that with books and cafes and beaches and hookups (well, not so much the last one myself haha)

Filiola July 19, 2019

I can’t believe you worry about being average looking! You’re so freaking handsome!!

KissOfLife! Filiola ⋅ July 19, 2019

Oh thank-you for the compliment darling :) :) xo

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.