COSTUMES FOUR: 2014 in Postcards 4

  • July 16, 2019, 1:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

These are the almost last of the 2014 costumes. Most of these were cropped and Photoshopped in 2014. I have hopes that I’ve grown better at it since then.

On the personal front, I spent yesterday doing laundry and waiting. No call came setting up an appointment. I read a bit of space opera, wasn’t at all functional, and then went to a meeting which was pretty good. Today I will be doing a load of laundry as I spilled my whole cuppa coffee on the bed and floor when I dozed off this morning.

Some people put a lot into making a costume. Other attendees buy something from the party store. It doesn’t matter because they both got to go to the con.

She participates in the battles.

He volunteers at Disabled Services and every day wears a different costume that he made.

She volunteers in Disabled Services, and she collects new pins.

Now out in back with a few steampunk attendees....

Imagine a straw top hat.

More 2014 tomorrow.


Last updated July 16, 2019


Marg July 17, 2019

I imagine a straw top hat would be cooler at least!

NorthernSeeker July 18, 2019

I hope you get that phone call soon. These are fantastic photos but I don't imagine they are a full distraction from the waiting. I always wonder how people can stand the heavy costumes in the summer heat.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ July 18, 2019

It's Not hot here. Right now it is 60 and cloudy.

Deleted user July 19, 2019

Amazing costumes ! That first one could be a painting !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.