more hours, washer oops in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • July 16, 2019, 10:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

At Ollies I went from 5 hours a week to 27 hours at Joanns. I know this is only my first week of training but i appreciate having a better paycheck so i can help my husband with bills.

My husband and i are behind on our bills. I got less than $3 to my name. I dont know how much is in his account. Due to his accidental overdraft bank account habit i decided not to combind our accounts. I am trying my best not to bounce my account currently. If i can hold on till friday my payday will go into my account. Most will go to bills but at least i am working again. I hate asking my husband permission to spend money. I would much rather earn it myself!

My work says while you at work you are not allowed to have your cellphone on your person. My mother who has meltdowns and cusses me out will not be happy about this. Since dad died she has been very clingy and dramatic. She argued with me over an hour about the rule.

My mom paid for us a dishwasher 3 weeks ago. It took 3 weeks for the order to come to the store. I got a dolly carried it in by myself while my husband was at work to discover a problem. The previous owners of the mobile home installed beautiful wood floors now i got to tear the floors up to fit the dishwasher in place. I got defeated by this hiccup and decided screw it i will install it later! While i watched Jane the Virgin in Netflix. Harley, Coal and Ash sat on the new dishwasher playing happily. They act like this massive box is their new playground! I love cats they are so easy to make happy..

I dont work again till Thursday.. I might try to convince Talan to go fishing if it isnt raining.. idk yet.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.