Making a List and Checking Things Off! in These Foolish Things

  • July 15, 2019, 1:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Monday, Monday…getting into the swing of this week at the office and about to take a lunch break so I thought I’d fill up a tiny bit of free time with at least part of an entry.

Already thinking about the weekend! I’m trying to work the coming weekend out this way:

(1) Go to NCO (Next City Over) to meet with Rodeo Clown on Friday after work. My tentative plan would be to board my dog on Friday so that I can go straight from my office to his city - my office is the midpoint between the two cities. Then, if it works out, he can come to me the next time. I like this other city, and it’s where the Dream Job is located, it’s just a pain in the ass to get there. It’s like a full-on road trip to go there and then go home, so I’m going to have to work this out logistically

(2) Saturday morning will be dedicated to mani/pedi and then brunch club. We decided to have BC in another suburb that’s a good ways away to be fair to the members who live in the ‘burbs and trek to our city every month. Sill makes it like another road trip so another reason to have the dog in boarding/day care for the day. That way she won’t be left alone

(3) The guy from the city that’s 3 hours away has proposed that he come to my city this weekend as well, so if I can get him to meet me late in the afternoon or early in the evening on Saturday, it will work out perfectly!

(4) Sunday will either be a day of rest or more time with guy from city that’s 3 hours away - depending on what happens on Saturday!

And there you have it. I pretty much have my weekend booked in my head. Now to get the guys to agree to this plan!! I’m putting it out to the universe that this works in some form or fashion.

Other random things that need to be accomplished this week:

  • Tax documents from 2017 found - they seem to be missing since I switched financial advisors. WHY is this so hard! I did not have access to these documents nor did I know about any dividends that I supposedly received. Why do I feel like something super shady happened with my ex-financial advisor???

  • Get 3-month CT and CT Angiogram scans scheduled. I have called the neuro interventionist’s assistant no less than a half dozen times to try to get this thing scheduled and she keeps telling me, “I’ll call you back on Friday…” and then never does! My last scan was done on May 20th. It’s now approaching JULY 20th. Why is this so hard? When I was in the ER they did one instantly! I mean, I know that this is not the ER, but to me it’s pretty urgent, no?

  • Kick ass at work - have a million and one new strategies to work out and it’s prime time for development! I need to get out ahead of things this WEEK!

Oh! Updates on weekend plans!!

I have a date on Friday after work with Rodeo Clown in his downtown area, then Saturday nails, brunch and then meeting Guy Who Lives 3 Hours Away at the park close to my house on Saturday evening. Weekend is nearly booked, y’all! This is wild, eh?

Seems I’m checking things off my lists! Go me!

Accomplishing things,
GS


Deleted user July 15, 2019

You're a busy lady!

Gangleri July 15, 2019

That’s a lotta stuff.

bobbi01 July 15, 2019

That is a productive Monday!

Marg July 16, 2019

That's a busy weekend - hope it all goes to plan and that Sunday is a natural follow up to Saturday! :)

plushcreep July 17, 2019

I can't remember...is Rodeo Clown an actual rodeo clown?

Ginger Snap plushcreep ⋅ July 17, 2019

Nope. But that’s how he introduced himself to me!

Deleted user July 18, 2019

Be careful meeting someone in a park . That sounds risky !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.