Back on Track in Fitness Fun

  • March 1, 2014, 10:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I've written before in my other book about getting back on track. I've been doing well all week logging my food again. I feel good about that. I by no means eat too little. The problem has always been eating too much- particularly boredom eating.

I did not do great at working out. Only got 2 days in. I really was planning on going to the gym yesterday to run BUT it was SO cold that I got stuck at the gas station because my car wouldn't start. I had dropped Sparky off at work and stopped for gas. And yes I got stuck. The good thing about Sparky working at a car dealership is that he can come rescue me easily. There are cars and technicians at his disposal lol. It needed a quick jump start- we were really low on gas plus it was really cold. But I decided to stay home and not risk getting stuck at the gym.

Today, I'm using that as an excuse. Today, I know I'm being lazy. The car started fine when I took Sparky to work. I've just had a really hard time getting out of bed lately.

I'm excited that Tuesday morning yoga starts up again next week. Yay! I thought I'd write out my workout plan here each week. That way maybe I'll follow through more? IDK, its a theory. We'll see how it goes.

So my plan for this next week is:

SUNDAY: Lift MONDAY: Run 5k TUESDAY: Yoga and Lift WEDNESDAY: Off THURSDAY: Lift FRIDAY: Run 5k SATURDAY: Off

The lifting program I follow is Nia Shanks' Beautiful Badass. Its awesome. If you're looking to lift seriously, I suggest buying her book. Its a download. I think it was only $35 but its full of different lifting workouts. Its not for the faint at heart- if you lift 5 lb pink dumbbells, you don't want this book... Unless you're interested in becoming a badass- and I highly suggest you do!! These workouts are full of real lifts with barbells- squats, deadlifts, lunges plus chinups, planks, bar dips.

And its really not just for girls. Sparky follows it too... when he decides to come with me. Sundays and Thursdays are his days off so those would be the days he would come with me. I don't always like when he comes with. I mean... I like when he comes because I like having a buddy BUT he complains so much. Plus he has old injuries so he can't always do everything.

But I like having him with me because usually I'm the only girl in a room full of dudes with huge muscles. Nice to look at (usually) but I feel very conspicuous lol.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.