I Can't in These Foolish Things

  • July 14, 2019, 9:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guys. I don’t think I can get a decent entry out today. I have been SO freaking busy living life and now I’m exhausted! Just home from a lovely dinner with [Athena] and Karl, walked the dog, made some banana and blueberry nice cream for dessert and now I’m in bed with the dog on my lap and my laptop kind of to my side so I can tap this entry out, but I’m tapped out myself!

Oh. Saw Doc D’s son at the restaurant where we had dinner tonight. He works there. But he was getting off his shift when we arrived. I’m 90% sure he has NO idea who I am, but Doc D has sent me photos of the two of them together doing stuff, so I recognized him right off the bat. He’s cute.

No word from the Dr. D today and I’m pretty much okay with that.

Have been in contact with a couple of long distance dudes and it appears that they both might want to meet this weekend. Of ALL weekends, BOTH of them want to meet? When it rains…

So. Tomorrow starts another hectic week. I purposely did not check my email all weekend and I’m dreading tomorrow, but…life. You know?

Anyway, yeah, I can’t get more out tonight. Let’s talk tomorrow, hm?

Always with love,
GS


bobbi01 July 14, 2019

We call them weekend warriors. The one's who attack your work email over the weekend. It's good to have a break from it.

Deleted user July 14, 2019

Hah, men/women can be like busses, never one around when you’re waiting, but when you’re otherwise occupied four will go by at once

Ginger Snap Deleted user ⋅ July 15, 2019

SO TRUE!!!

Satine July 15, 2019

Small world!

Deleted user July 17, 2019

Rest!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.