new job, new tiredness in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • July 13, 2019, 10:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My first day at Joanns was good. I worked 6am to 11:30 am. I put up a lot of items on the floor and straightened sections.

My boss Delilah told me i must take a mandatory class every month and a free class i choose for leisure. She said everyone is taking a beginner sewing class. I been sewing with a machine since 16. I have been hand sewing since 7 years old. I guarantee i could teach this class with ease. I was told i will be taught to knit, crochet paint and other classes with time so i can teach classes. Best of all i am being paid to learn to do it once a month. I was told everyone is learning to sew so we can teach the Boyscouts from the International Jamboree going on in Thurmond.

Here it is my first day and i am already eyeing different craft projects. I have a weakness for shopping working at Joanns will test my impulse control!

After work Talan, me Scott and Patch went to Cookout and went swimming below The New River Gorge Bridge. It was incredibly beautiful very large. I took some pictures not many but i guarantee we will be back. It was nice and shady. Lots of people swam and a very friendly Alaskan Malamute. He swam up to me kissing me arm. He kissed a toddler who had a fear of water the dog comforted the child till the baby splashed in the water.

I climbed up on the rock sang the song from The Little Mermaid. I decided if Ariel can be black why not fat? I climbed on the rock having Patch take pictures trying my damnest not to look at my belly because it doesnt make me feel like a mermaid but a beached whale. Patch gave me a dress Bathing suit it fit all the flattering curves i got. For almost a moment i felt attractive. While i sunbathed on the rock i watched the white water rafters paddle by.
I have a fear of water i can swim but choose to stick to shallow water. I almost drown as a child it got in my psyche. My husband Talan held me and kept me safe saying he hopes i get over my phobia by end of the summer.

My boss volunteered me to pick up a shift 6 am to 11:30 am tomorrow. They are going train me as cashier. The day after going train me at fabric counter. I like this job. I hope she intend to keep up with all the excitement sending promises of raises..holy cow. Right now i get paid mininum wage but they talk about promoting me if i continue working hard..yay! All this on furst day.

My cat Coal neutered still testing me. Coal is neutered but still mating mama cat.How much longer? Tired cat screaming.. how long till your quit scream.
night everyone.


Kristi1971 July 19, 2019

yes!! Congratulations on your new job and all those lovely hours :) Is Coal the daddy cat to the kitten? Was he just neutered?

mysterymelody Kristi1971 ⋅ July 19, 2019

Coal is the daddy of Ash he got neutered last week. Harley Quinn is mama she got fixed a few days ago. Everyone but the baby is fixed in my household. Ziggy my oldest cat got fixed by humane society

Kristi1971 mysterymelody ⋅ July 19, 2019

What a relief to get everyone fixed. I love the Humane Society. :)

mysterymelody Kristi1971 ⋅ July 20, 2019

we paid to fix Coal. Humane Society fixed Harley it is just hard to pay bills, rent and still afford medical care for cats. I was between jobs a month now we are trying to catch up

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.