Tour De Fleece day 8? I think in Tales from the Spinning Siren

  • July 13, 2019, 10:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I loose track of days.
Todays special is mohair, It was raw, hand washed, then dyed, dried and now spun. It needs to be washed again after im done, its pretty chunky in places where there is still lanolin. It will shine up beautifully when im done.
alt text

and yes, those are my kids swimming at 60 degrees, cloudy and windy.
alt text


Deleted user July 17, 2019

That blue is gorgeous !

ChainedChrysalis Deleted user ⋅ July 17, 2019

you should see the greens i just pulled off the drying rack!

Deleted user ChainedChrysalis ⋅ July 17, 2019

I would love to !

ChainedChrysalis Deleted user ⋅ July 18, 2019

I will be skeining them up, then writing labels and taking photos! If they dont sell at the festival. Ill be putting things on etsy or something lol.

Deleted user ChainedChrysalis ⋅ July 18, 2019

I can’t wait to see the colors !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.