Early Saturday in For Public Consumption

  • March 1, 2014, 7:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I said in my FO §, I had another MS flare this week.

Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday were spent getting steroid infusions. I feel pretty worn out.

After all that was finished yesterday, we stopped for beer, desert, coke, etc., since the grocery across teh street closed, then ordered delivery from one of our favorite local companies, and one of the city's most famous restaurants.

Belly full of East Carolina BBQ, Girl Scout cookies, and my wife settles in to watch a chick flick while I'm nursing a bourbon and coke.

Then it went dark. Everything. Pretty significant blackout across the city. And, of course, it had to happen on one of the coldest nights of the year.

So finish off the drink, and off to bed to keep each other warm probably about 2000.

On a Friday Night.

Yes, I am getting that old.

None of the beer I bought got drank. (And, after yesterday, I could have gone for some Drank of the Purple variety.....)

So, what am I up to now? Uhh....

Yeah.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.