in like a lion in life stuff and misc.

  • March 1, 2014, 1:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to a burlesque show tonight. It was themed to a movie by some people I used to work for, donated some dribs and drabs from my parents' attic from those days to help them make more money at their raffle. Introduced the material, had a good time. Got some closure, felt a little bit special, there were also tits.

Every once in a while, I am still kind of amazing. Cannot forget this. When it breaks right, I can do some good, make some people smile. Put my own spin on things, feel good. Every... once in a while.

Pumping gas on the way home, it was so fucking cold that the gas wouldn't pump right. Pumped slow as molasses, just enough to know that it was going at all. Pumped just enough to get home safely but not enough to freeze my goddamned hands off.

This is a metaphor. The universe is providing me with a metaphor.

But which one?


Florentine March 01, 2014

Life's a balancing act? If you don't rush it, it'll get you to where you need to go. Or make you lose some figurative limbs? Okay, life's a crap shoot.

But tits, so there's that happy addition.

Squidobarnez March 01, 2014

yeah, the tits are what made the gas flow like molasses. the Universe digs balance like that.

I hope you're having a comfortable now.

peace-signs-and-smiley-faces

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.