news in A Day in the Life of Me

  • July 11, 2019, 9 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We got some news tonight about D’s Dad.
None of it was good.
Neither was the news about his mum.

We work shitty pay jobs, and since the job market is SO wonderful here (eye roll) , it’s not really easy to get into anything that pays more then the bare minimum wage, even if we had spent a min of 4 years in Uni…

I need some fundraising ideas. I need a way to come up with money that doesn’t require me (or us for that matter) by working 2 jobs, so we can get him home sooner rather then later.
At this point, I don’t even care if I go, although it is easier on immigration paper work in 3 years time if i do.. lol

any ideas?


Bomb Shell July 12, 2019

Oh I’m so sorry to hear about the bad news!

I do bits of mystery shopping and online surveys to earn some extra cash. How about dog walking or pet sitting?

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ July 12, 2019

Only survey luck i have is with swagbucks..lol i usually bank that into Amazon for xmas shopping.
Pet sitting.. they are a dime a dozen around here.
I did attempt mystery shopping before, only to discover the "agency " was a fraud scam:(

fly away butterfly July 12, 2019

I'm so sorry to hear that. No ideas really sorry.

Canadian Lass fly away butterfly ⋅ July 12, 2019

Thanks :)
Short of gofundme i was too.. but i don't want to flog that one again.
A friend did suggest the calander squares 50/50 idea so might do that!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.