Back to Reality in These Foolish Things

  • July 10, 2019, 9:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was one of those days that felt like a “pre-injury” day: work stresses with customer meetings and presentations, Boss riding me for statuses of all projects, grumpy workmates, chatty workmates, good stuff, not-so-good stuff, tons of emails, etc. On top of that, doctor calls and financial things (trying to reconcile some issues on my 2017 taxes that are coming back to haunt me since I switched financial advisors). On top of ALL of that, my Hinge date still hadn’t contacted me about tonight’s 7pm date until close to 4pm and when he did contact me, he suggested a really strange place to meet that was not even close to the location we’d decided upon. Needless to say, I didn’t go on the date.

I’m now in bed with my laptop and the dog curled at my feet. This is the happiest I’ve been all day, save for the drive into work with the top down, music blasting and my pre-work decaf coconut latte (good god, try this concoction…it’s like heaven in a cup!).

Bottom line is, I rolled with the punches but feel like a tiny boat that’s been tossed around in a rolling ocean today. I’m tired and know that this is a normal deal. I’m FINE…I’m just beat.

I’ll write more tomorrow. Tonight, I rest.

Wearily,
GS


bobbi01 July 10, 2019

4.00pm. NO! Hope you sleep well.

Deleted user July 10, 2019

Yup, any guy that is that erratic is bad news. You need the rest anyway .

Gangleri July 11, 2019

Coconut is evil. Is Boss still in trouble/being investigated or whatever?

pandora July 11, 2019

Is it coconut milk based, or coconut syrup? This sounds delicious if there is a non-dairy version!

Ginger Snap pandora ⋅ July 11, 2019

Oh yes!!! I realize that I left out the "milk" part of "coconut milk"! It is absolutely delicious! I sprinkle cinnamon in it and it truly tastes like a dream!

pandora Ginger Snap ⋅ July 11, 2019

Mmm, I will try it! Thanks for the recommendation!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.