Not preggers in Adventures in paradise

  • July 10, 2019, 8:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Ultrasound went well. I now know what preggers chicks go through. Unfortunately I am not pregnant. I will just have to try harder. I’ve been joking with one of Vish’s friends who is quite attractive that he unfortunately isn’t a father. I think he’s very confused as he’s a straight guy.
But it has been confirmed. It is definitely a hernia, which all the signs were pointing to. The guy doing my ultrasound also seems to think that me exercising will be okay, so thank God for that. I need it for my mental health more than anything. He even tried to push the hernia back in a little, which I thought was weird, but kind. Most of it was done laying down and then he got me to stand at the end as well for a bit.
I had to wait a while after my appointment in the waiting room which I thought was weird and I even went up to pay ($162.25 thankyou very much) thinking I’d misheard the Ultrasound guy, but was only to be hold to take a seat again. ^insert Homer “Doh!”^ I don’t know how I am coping as an adult anymore. I got $82 back on Medicare so that’s pretty good, right?
I got given a CD-shaped looking thing with my tax invoice, so stupid me has no idea if it’s a CD for me to keep as a momento or if I’m meant to not open it and just give it to my doctor when I go in next lol. God I am so clueless with these things.
There was a screaming kid in the waiting room each time I was in there and all I kept thinking was, “God I hope those parents aren’t here to confirm another kid is on the way.”
Probs a good thing I’m gay. Screaming kids might as well be Satan to me.

Tomorrow is attempt number 4 to fix the damn washing machine, so we’ll see how that goes!


TL July 10, 2019

Name your first born Hernia

KissOfLife! TL ⋅ July 10, 2019

Bahaha!

kmh. July 14, 2019

I wonder if the hernia came about from your exercising? I have heard of people giving themselves a hernia when lifting really heavy weights.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.