Quick Sidetrack to Get On Track in These Foolish Things

  • July 9, 2019, 4:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Tuesday! I’m having trouble concentrating at work today. I’m not 100% sure, but it could be because I doubled my blood pressure meds at the instruction of my new doctor. I dunno.

Later…

Okay. It’s already nearly quittin’ time and I’m just now getting back to tap out a quick entry before I go. This has to be SUPER quick because I have to prep for a big presentation tomorrow (huge potential customer) as well as prep for a meeting with Boss who is clearly done with being “cool” about my condition and is wanting updates on ev-ry-thing I’m working on.

Oh boy. I can always tell when he thinks I’m not doing enough. Let the stress begin. Thankfully, I’ve got some “little helpers” if things get too out of control.

I do think I may be feeling slightly more tired/lethargic from the doubling of my meds, but I’m not totally sure. I have been feeling tired every day since April, so maybe it’s not going to bother me that much. I still haven’t checked my BP at home yet. Can’t seem to get the courage up. But I really should now that I’m on a higher dose and on two meds at once. I don’t feel that pressure in my head that I was feeling before, so it could be working?

My poor body!

Speaking of body. I have now lost nearly 15 lbs. since the injury. I’m nearly back in all my super skinny clothes. And the bizarre part is I’ve lost this without working out (well, besides my walking). Hey - I’m not complaining one bit. I’m thrilled that I’m starting to feel better AND actually looking better while I do it. But I also recognize that I’m beginning to veer towards “bad relationship” skinny…ha! No. Not really. I don’t think that it’s even noticeable to anyone but me - especially since I was close to this weight last year. My issue was that I was getting bulky with the workout plan that I had. I’m thinking I’ll stay right here with the walking and the eating right. And the less drinking.

And to think: I’m ready to be naked with dudes!! But they are all going radio silent on me. Whyyyyy?

Doctor D had his huge family in town over the 4th of July for festivities. During these parties, one of his kids broke his finger and needs to have surgery. So that means instead of going back to Seattle, his son with be staying with him through the weekend. I’m thinking what all of that means is that Doc D will be “unavailable” though we had originally discussed getting together.

The Rodeo Clown has stopped texting as well since his return from Ireland. I know he’s back because his FB is public and I stupidly peeked.

Why do I always have to feel like I’m the one checking on what’s happening with these people? Clearly they are not interested.

I had a sweet conversation with a coworker in the bathroom and it nearly made me cry. It also made me think…I knew she’d decided to start dating again after what I’m guessing (we don’t know each other that well) was a long hiatus due to divorce or break up. Anyway, I told her this morning that she was looking simply amazing and then I asked, “Did you find a boyfriend or something?”

And she gave me the most brilliant answer. “No. I found me.”

I love that sooooooo much. It’s time to stop squirming and churning and spinning about all of these dudes who just aren’t even into me and START GETTING INTO MYSELF!!

Okay. Gotta roll. Lots to do.

Onward,
GS


The Thirsty Oriental July 09, 2019

“I found me”

🙌🏻

Satine July 09, 2019

Love that. Let's all find ourselves and each other. xx

Gangleri July 09, 2019

Finding yourself is pretty awesome.

Deleted user July 09, 2019

When you get into yourself ; suddenly the men will be drawn to you too . It always seems to work that way .

Florentine July 10, 2019

Find you, but also be down for the dirty because, relationship or not, a steamy hot tub scenario is always good for the body, mind, and soul! Haha!

Ginger Snap Florentine ⋅ July 10, 2019

I love your thinkin'!!! xo

plushcreep July 10, 2019

Excellent advice. Worked for me too about a year after my divorce.

Marg July 10, 2019

Brilliant answer!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.