Shelfscaping! in These Foolish Things

  • July 8, 2019, 2:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The cleaning frenzy continued today. I did some more decluttering of some storage boxes that I’d stowed under the console tables in my hallway (needed NONE of that stuff!) and I rearranged a bunch of books and knickknacks I had on a shelf in the hallway as well…mopped the shit outta the hallway… then moved on to the closet because I put some stuff in my storage space and forgot that I had some summer dresses in there so I moved them to my bedroom closet and did a big try-on to see what looks good and what doesn’t (and what will be sexy to wear over to Doc D’s the next time I see him). And I’m still not done!

I still have to declutter a bunch of stuff in the bathroom, but I think it’s gonna have to wait because I still need to fold laundry!

Ugh. It’s never done, is it? I’m just still thrilled at myself for even getting on this frenzy since I haven’t been up for doing ANYTHING close to resembling cleaning since my injury. This has to mean that I’m doing better, right? The fatigue is starting to subside.

I’m seeing my friend Jeff tomorrow. He’s an Internal Medicine doctor and I want to see if he’ll be a good fit for a new primary care physician. Not digging my recent guy as he prescribed Lexapro and it made me feel HORRIBLE and scared that my aneurysm was gonna blow. When I looked up possible reactions/medicine combinations, I found out that taking Lexapro and blood thinners (I’m on Eliquis) is a very dangerous combination!! WHY wouldn’t he know this?! Why would he do that to me??

Anyway, I hope Jeff will work out. I feel a little bit self-conscious about the fact that this guy is a friend, but we’re not close friends. Still, I’ve spent the night at his house a few times with Best Bud after a couple of his parties (his partner is one of Best Bud’s really close college friends and we’ve all partied together many times).

Speaking of Best Bud, her mom died on Friday. It’s sad, but Mama Bud had been suffering Alzheimers for years and only had moments of clarity here and there, so I know Best Bud is feeling very sad but relieved as well. I’m going to try to travel to the celebration of life once they get that figured out - I love her whole family. They have been very good friends to me.

So. This is a boring entry, but I suppose I needed to take a step away from trying so hard with men and forcing stuff. I have good social plans on Tuesday, a date lined up for Wednesday and then the rest of the week to figure out the memorial stuff - if and when that happens. So. The other stuff (meaning both Doc D and/or the guy I was texting last night…more on him later, I’m sure) can and will have to wait.

Oh yeah, and don’t forget a new work week is starting in the morning. Bring on the dream job stuff!

Also. I lost my fitbit and I’m lost without it. Help.

Done for the weekend,
GS


Deleted user July 08, 2019

Contrary to popular belief doctors do not know everything and they make a TON of mistakes. Oh , the stories I could tell working as a nurse for 30 years. People put doctors on such pedestals :-( . They get tired, careless, burnt out , apathetic , anxious, and depressed just like the rest of us . They screw up . Fortunately most of the time they catch mistakes in time to fix them or some nurse catches them for them . Or the patient googles the facts . However it’s often true that doctors frequently make serious even fatal mistakes and never get held responsible :-( I question and double check everything doctors say now ; my spine would not be permanently damaged if the orthopedic surgeon I saw initially had correctly diagnosed my fractures and treated me correctly . I should have sued for negligence but I didn’t . I will not see a PA or APN for anything serious either because it was his PA that influenced the surgeon to believe my injuries were not serious . Not questioning both of them has left me suffering chronic pain and disability for the remainder of my life . Huge mistake trusting them to treat me correctly :-(

Marg July 08, 2019

It's really scary when doctors make such basic mistakes like that - I don't know how they expect us to trust them with the more serious stuff when they do! I hope this new doc is a much better prospect.

Satine July 08, 2019

Scary stuff. I'm glad you're seeking a new doctor.

Gangleri July 08, 2019

Yeah, once you lose trust in your doctor it’s all over, man.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.