ARMOR in Postcards 4

  • July 5, 2019, 3:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The men and women of comic con make their own armor. Amazing isn’t it. When I saw the real stuff in London, it didn’t look as good as this. I’ve been armoring my way through expensive procedures this morning. And I hope, if I have my armor held closely about me, I am done with medical stuff for a while.

Enough.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: G went to work at 4 so he could take me to the PET machine. I, filled with modern nuclear medicine, then ate breakfast he made and drank hot coffee out in the truck.

  • Myself: Slept well last night at last. Dozed in the machine. Dozed 45 minutes waiting for the med to work it’s was through.

  • Photo: Mine.

  • Reading:

  • Gratitude’s: For the caring of the staff at IMg and G. I love warm blankets.


Marg July 05, 2019

There is much attention to detail for sure in that armour! Great news that your medical stuff is taking a break for the moment :)

Deleted user July 06, 2019

The people who make that armor are artists!
Another quake there tonight ! Did you catch that one ? Blake felt it in Nevada . I think it was a 7.6 ! There have been thousands of aftershocks so far . Or so I have read.
Those warm blankets are great . The only good thing about having procedures done ! Hoping you get a very good report from the PET .

aunty EM July 06, 2019

Taking a break from all the doctor stuff seems like a great idea. Go read a few books that don't have anything to do with health, medicine or doctors. Did you get any trembling from yesterday's quake. My sis in Orange County said they go some rocking at her house. Scary stuff.

MageB aunty EM ⋅ July 09, 2019

Nothing here, darn it.

Hillbilly Princess July 06, 2019

🐘

NorthernSeeker July 09, 2019

It would be hard to get a good sleep the night before one of those tests.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.