Is romance just dead for me? in All Out of Balance

  • July 5, 2019, 8:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wish i felt prioritized. I wish I could stop being told how amazing I am, and just have someone see me for exactly who I am. Everyone thinks my life is great. I have my financial and professional life together, I’m always running off to do something new and exciting, and somehow I’ve given off this picture that I don’t need anything.

I’m not perfect, I’m very flawed, and come off brash at times. I’m not overly emotional, but I am sensitive. The way I wish someone would just hug me when I’m sad, make me feel special, and show me that I’m a priority to them.

As much as I want a solid committed relationship that is growing towards marriage and children, I’m not ready for that yet, or maybe I just haven’t met the person that makes me feel ready for that. All I know is, I’m not feeling priortized or cared for right now. I wish I had someone that could make me feel loved, safe, and secure and not like a conciliation prize.


White Rabbit July 05, 2019

Communicate this to your partner. She doesn't know whats wrong if you don't share it with her or him.

Yin no Yang White Rabbit ⋅ July 05, 2019

I know I should, but I don't know how to say that I don't want to compete with your ex anymore without just ending the whole relationship. He's not over his ex from 2 years ago, but I know that breakup had a major impact on his life.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.