new job, monster scares kitties,2018 Charmed? in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • June 25, 2019, 1:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I kept putting in 1 job application after another trying my best for anyone to hire me. My mom kept saying i was a failure over and over again for working at Ollies that retail isnt a real job. 5 hrs a week Ollies been offering depresses me. My husband and i are trying very hard to make it to payday. I went into Joann crafts and after a brief interview i was hired. I got to wait on my background check and some training videos but i should have it. My new boss Delilah estimates i should start working July 7th. It is $8.75 an hour but i will take it. Any job is better than no job.

I am trying to decide whether to work my 5 hour shift a week till Joanns starts working me regular or take a vacation till then.

I came hope to see Ash the 3 week old kitten, Mama Harley and Ziggy running up in panic hiding behind me. I heard a strange noise went to investigate. A strange smell was coming from the vacuum they accidently turned on. The cats growled and hiss scratching the vacuum when i unplugged it. All the cats looked up to me like a hero because i unplugged the monster. I laughed checked on their food and Coal the baby daddy to Ash in the other bedroom. I wish people were this grateful.

Ash learned trying to breastfeed on my black male cat wasnt advisable. Ziggy growled and bit Ash on his ear. I pulled Ash away from Ziggy and gave Ash back to Harley for Ash’s safety. Most of the time Ziggy is a really good to Ash but biting him wasnt allowed!

I have been watching the 2018 version of Charmed. I am still trying to figure out if i really like it or not. I kind of wish they stayed more true to the storyline. The original Charmed is more what i am used to. This new 2018 one is kindly predictable. What is your opinion? What tv shows do you suggest?

I think i am going sleep for a while. I hope the rest of my day is peaceful


Mr. Mofo June 25, 2019

Congrats on working.

Charmed = I think Hollywood needs to sit down and give us something semi new.

Anaiss June 25, 2019

It's sad that your mother keeps telling you that you are a failure. First of all, anyone who is trying hard to work, hold a job, and better themselves, is not a failure. Secondly, what is wrong with her that she needs to knock you down like that?

mysterymelody Anaiss ⋅ June 25, 2019

she wants me to be a psychiatric nurse like her.. i rather not follow in her footsteps

Anaiss mysterymelody ⋅ June 25, 2019

If she has training as a psychiatric nurse you'd think she would know there are much more productive and positive ways to encourage you!

mysterymelody Anaiss ⋅ June 25, 2019

Since dad died in October she acts dramatically when she doesn't get her way. She throws insults to get attention.

Deleted user June 25, 2019

If it pays you, then it’s a real job.

Kristi1971 June 25, 2019

It's a real job. You are doing honest work for your money. No job is too big and no job is too small....seriously, people need to recognize that and stop judging others. I think you will like Joanns. My mom loved working there. She was a Registered Nurse forever, and she at one time took a Joann's job on the side as her "fun job". She used to say, "No one dies on this job, so it's a fun job - no stress. " :) Good for you!

Your mom is acting out in grief, and grief does terrible things to people. It does not make it right, and I'm not condoning it. However, there is a reason. Can you have an honest talk with her about how her behavior is so damaging? I know you love your mom, but what she is doing is not love. It sounds like desperation, and whatever treatment she is getting for her depression is not working. Hugs, girl!

I'm proud of you.

Kristi1971 June 25, 2019

Oh! Charmed - I've not seen the most recent one. I loved the original, so I've been really hesitant to start watching this new one. Now I think I really won't want to see it. I'm not up on regular TV for the most part, so I have no recommendations right now. I'm curious what others say, too!

Lunchbox June 25, 2019

Congrats on the new job!

A Pedestrian Wandering June 26, 2019

Congratulations! Good luck!

Beret June 26, 2019

Congrats on the new job! That could be a fun place to work.

PS...you are not a failure.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.