People are fake and or afraid in Riverdale

  • Feb. 27, 2014, 1:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

People are so fake and or afraid

Ugh so today just realized how fake some people are in my class.

We had two presenters today both of which were just awful really but mostly the first one. DRy boring but not just that they were not very nice people rude interrupted people and I could sense an underlying sense they had that they thought they were better than us or something.

Anyways this one chick that is ok but I am starting to not like her I see her really smoozing up to the presenter afterwards. Why no idea?afterwards when I offer my honest opinion she totally agrees with me.

Than another says she thought that way but than changed her mind and I felt she jus pushed her feelings aside and rationalized it all.

I was looked at as bitter and angry because I didn't change my mind and was honest. People were uncomfortable i think because I held onto my anger.

I am starting to think that most of the people in my group don't know when someone is rude condescending to begin with. And that pisses me off because when someone does they shun them and try to make them wrong for holding onto their opinions and anger at the way they were treated.

For both presentations I just walked out. If someone cannot give me respect I don't care who It is I will not give them any either by listening to them. It's a two way street with me.

I hate being so sensitive and aware sometimes it makes it hard to live in a society that is constantly shit on and "kept in line" you get angry and passionate and it's seen as difficult and you get ousted out.

No one had to agree with me but I just hate when someone won't just accept my view as much as I try to accept theirs or leave it alone.

The same chick I was talking about earlier said oh it's just your own stuff. But it really wasn't. It was me knowing what was respectful and what wasn't.

Because she was like yesterday the speaker was really listening to you and not me. But I realized that it's just my stuff becauSe I didn't mind this speaker really... But you had a big issue with her. And I said your right she was listening to me more I know her from before she was being biased towards you because of that. Than she goes oh your right that's true....

We are so used to blaming ourselves, minimizing and peace making and acting nice. I just was cringing because I was like this lady is so fucking rude Nd interrupting people yet she is preaching not interrupting and respect and listening. I'm like what a fucking hypocrite. I wonder if this woman realizes that she is the complete opposite of what she is trying to teach.

I have experienced so much abuse and bullshit growing up and have learned that is was abuse and really won't settle for less anymore.

And some people hate me for that. I would say especially the abusers because not only do I not tolerate their abuse I can be very articulate and intelligent in asserting myself. I am not easy to get to back down and submit.

When I get really get fired up you'll have to shot stab or handcuff me to shut up and submit but even with my spirituality and god outlook even than sometimes doesn't even stop me or scare me much.

People are born to be free. From fear abuse chains bullshit rules and laws

Just because something is a law doesn't mean it is right and should be followed all the time.

Our society is getting so fucked up and the more I am in it and aware the more alone angry confused and sad I get.

I hate feeling so alone

I feel like sometimes I am so smart and aware and assertive others aren't at that place and they are threatened by it because I don't down play myself all the time or give respect or act all nice to someone who doesn't deserve it

Like I could just see people sucking up to this awful woman and I am thinking for what? So she likes you? So she is nicer to you or something? I find people like that don't change and if they do it's not easily.

And by allowing the behaviour and rewarding the behaviour you are not ever giving the person the opportunity to grow and change but not only that more importantly you continue to be abused and feel confused because you cannot control how someone acts.

I still have to stifle the urge sometimes too but mostly my gut keeps on steering me the right way


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.