I don't Want you to in Dreams

  • June 23, 2019, 3:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sometime dreams have really profound meaning or messages for us. Sometimes those meanings or messages are more personal, and sometimes they’re universal. This one seemed deeply personal.

I was lounging languidly and naked outside in the hot sun, hoping to get a nice tan. My body exposed to the light and heat of the day; something I’d never do in real life and I was very aware of that fact. There were a few people within sight distance although not close. Probably 50 yards or so away, and in another area. I was in a relatively private place.

There were several things that happened although I’ll keep it brief because I don’t have much time to write. There was a struggle; it was against my mother (who always insisted on the highest show of propriety), but DH was there to help me. He didn’t necessarily oppose my mother, but he did support me.. which is basically the same thing-? I think that was supposed to be part of the meaning of the dream for me (I don’t need anyone to protect me, just to support me to protect myself).

At the end of the struggle, my mother basically backed off and left us alone, but not before threateningly grating at me her one objection; “I just don’t want you to have a baby right now”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.