First Meet Up in Daily, Weekly, etc

  • Feb. 26, 2014, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a interesting night last night, after a long day of self pity I managed to pull myself together to attend a" Meetup.com" event for Pagans. I didn't know what to expect it was a chance to meet new people with similar point of views. The meet up was at a book store, which upon enter and finding the meet up group Organizer sitting alone at a table I realized I was the first one there. Ugh... So I waited for a few to see if anyone else would show but 20 mins later no one. So I went for it and introduced myself, and from there other than another organizer of the group I was the only one to show up. (Oh boy) Which made me something I try my hardest to avoid at all times, becoming the center of attention......for 5 hours! O_O. We talked for 3 hours in the bookstore before heading over to T.G.I.F for dinner for another 2 hours.

Although I hated that I was the center of attention, I did learn a lot and gave me a chance to talk someone. Which I needed , however, turns out that I have a lot to learn about my path. Maybe this is a good way to build a good foundation and see if this is indeed the right path I should be on. I just hope I made a good impression so that I will feel welcomed to other meet ups.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.