fathers day at grave, job applications, stuck baby in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • June 17, 2019, 4:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My family took me to visit my dad’s grave for father’s day. While Tom, Lesa and Mom visited dad i wondered off to see a beautiful deer eating dinner in the graveyard. I smiled snapping a few pictures grateful to share this moment. It was a beautiful reminder for us it was a time of grief for that deer it was the comfort and safe place for dinner. It made me grateful how that life showed me perception is in the eye of the beholder.

Today while Tom got things to decorate my dad’s grave i sat with my mother while she cried i comforted her and put in job applications i still work at Ollies but 5 hours doesnt pay the bills.. She is focus on her past i was focus on my future. I love my dad but he isnt going help me pay the bills. I posted one resume after another as lightning bugs kept flying by and landing on us.

Talan wanted me to come to dinner with Scott and Patch. Due to allergies i got a migraine headache i layed on the couch crying with a washcloth over my eyes while the cats tried to comfort me. The quiet in the house help the pain some but my pain pills are simply not working.

Ash the 2 week kitten is now mobile. While i was trying to sleep Ash screamed for help. He got stuck between the couch and bar in my livingroom. Harley the momma couldnt get him out. I picked up Ash sat him on the couch while Harley fed him she reached out putting her paw on my hand purring. Ziggy my black cat on my lap while i pet him. Baby daddy Coal was in another room of the house. I caught myself sentimental that these animals love me without condition. Why cant people be like this?

Life will get better. A better job, a healed heart it just takes time.


Kristi1971 June 17, 2019

That moment you took the picture of the deer? That moment was you living in the now. Good job. :) It's important to have dreams, but to live in the now is the best. Hugs.

Did you feel any amount of joy watching the deer munch? If so, that's happiness. Happiness is inside you. If this happened for you, then you found your happy in the now. That's where we find our happy. :)

Have a great Monday. :)

Always Forgiven June 17, 2019

Sounds like you had a decent day in the midst of grief. Yay for the deer giving you a fresh perspective. Keep putting out the applications. Life is what we make it and we have to strive and push for the better that we want for our future. I love how your kitties love you. Hang in there, girl.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.