more remodeling, grumpy husband,jealous mom, more job applications in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • June 16, 2019, 9:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Scott,Patch and her brother installed the side by side fridge that has an ice maker and water dispenser that my aunt Janet gave me sadly it was to tall to fit under the over head cabinet so we sacrificed the cabinet. I took the pieces of the cabinet put them in my storage building in case we used to use the pieces for another project. We had dinner together. Talan played videogames with them.

I now have an my old fridge that is in great condition as a spare. I was thinking of cleaning it up and selling it on a facebook yardsale page. I have no idea a fair price for it. I was thinking selling it for $100 would help someone in need get a fridge and help us pay the bills. It works great i am just going to sell it because it takes up extra room. I never sold on the facebook yardsale pages any advice how to effectively do so? Maybe with the money i can buy a working dish washer?

Talan who has been in a spiteful mood all day got snappy with everyone because my friend Tella visited my house. I took Tella to get food at the church because they are barely getting by.Tella who i havent seen in a month left shortly after Talan complained that her and her boyfriend stunk like they didn’t shower. I gave Tella some deodorant and perfume to put on. We had dinner together. Tella and Tyler said they felt humiliated and left. Talan hurt my feelings because i let all his friends came over for dungeons and dragons the previous day no problem. Tella who isnt good in groups kept having anxiety attacks and mention she is in pain because of a kidney stone Talan told her go to the hospital and quit whining. I asked him wtf was wrong with him. His answer i dont like your damn friends. He was so snappy Patch told him marriage is a compromise learn that my friends need to be tolerated too. I dont like his Dungeon and Dragons group coming over the previous day but i let them trying to be a good wife.

During the time they were there he fussed at me to do the dishes, how i didnt finish the laundry that i am a crap wife. He went out of his way to put me on the spot. Tella help me do dishes, fold clothes. I asked Talan play videogames with Tella’s boyfriend Tyler. He said his controller is broke. I asked if they could take turns he said no acting like a child. Tyler sat watch Talan play videogames. Tyler happily played with my cats Ziggy and Coal no complaint from Tyler. I suggested Talan let Tyler and Tella choose a movie to watch he said no. He forced them to watch Longmire. It was his way or the highway. After Tyler left that videogame controller miraculously repaired itself so his friends could play it.

I was told by Scott and Patch my mother went out of her way to go to Scotts work to complain about Talan saying what a piece of shit he is and if they can help me work on my house for free to come help her with her after all mom feels she deserves it after dad died. Adopt her like they did us. She isnt friends with Scott and Patch she only knows them by the good i say they have done. She complained Scott needs to straighten his boy out referring to my husband.

My mom wanted to know why they volunteered to help us and not her. They didnt even know she existed till recently.Mom complained about Talan how she doesn’t like him. Scott told her Talan and me are their friends. Mom is established with a stable income however Talan and i are not. What they choose to do in their time has nothing to do with my mother. They owe her nothing. They are just trying help us get back on our feet during hard times it has nothing to do with her. I told Scott mom is acting out because i am trying to grow up and she is angry instead of staying in the pit of suicide and dispair of my fathers death that i am trying to improve my life. I happily take their help and thank them for their kindness by helping them where i can. My mother however feels entitled. I told him i cant control her i can only answer for myself sorry for my mom starting shit. They are not amused. Jealousy doesnt look good on my mom.

Scott and Patch mentioned they have lawn work needing done at their house. I will probably go to their house this weekend to help them as payment for their kindness over the past 7 days. I cant afford to pay them for services but i can help them with whatever chores at their house in exchange.

Patch told me she doesnt like me because i am drama like other girls because of my mom’s behavior. I told her that’s fine it’s her opinion and we have the right to disagree. I cant answer for others only myself. Most of the time i stay to myself putting out job applications hanging out with my cats reading. I view people as emotionally exhausting and prefer naps instead. I prefer to be alone. I enjoy shopping alone. Lot of the time i turn off my phone. I enjoy silence. It’s Talan who reaches out for social interaction. He likes loud music and social events i however been dying for a date without other people besides me and him.

Ollies gave me a whole 5 hours this week. Talan has his job but we are simply not making enough. I might ask Patch help me with my resume and use her as a reference. I havent gave up trying to find a better job. I put in applications everyday and try not to be defeated.

The ceiling fan in my livingroom broke we have no air conditioning because i dont know how to fix my heatpump. I am really lucky this summer has been cool. I think if i watch enough YouTube i might be able to fix the heatpump myself.

After we get better financially i hope to tar my roof, paint my mobile home and fix my flower boxes. Get my cats fixed. Here people are on fancy vacations this summer and all i want to do is just get by. Just got to keep trying! Hard work never killed anyone.


Last updated June 16, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.