Sick on my stomach in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • June 15, 2019, 8:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel physically ill, I think I am in the acceptance stage even tho it is only two weeks, I know it is over. So much happened the last year and a half, it was all a waste. Things started turning around in January but then the middle of April came/beginning of May and things grew strange again. He actually told his cousin he had an apartment and there was someone else the beginning of May. I don’t know why he waited til the end of May to tell me. Two days before he left he told the therapist he was strongly considering leaving and all the reasons for leaving were no reasons at all, they were excuses. Of course the therapist did not know about her because when I called the therapist and told him everything he was shocked that Jeff lied to him as well. Yeah, there is still a small part of me that would hope things would turn around, it’s hard giving up the life dream that you had (retirement and having enough money to take trips). I have to find a new life, I hope I can find some sort of peace.


Anaiss June 15, 2019

I know so much of what you're going through. I was a little younger when I went through it - 49. I still thought I'd never be able to own a house or go on vacations again. If I went through it now at 66 I'd be even more devastated and the financial threat would be a lot more real. But things have a way of working out, especially for intelligent, determined women, and that means you. You will be okay.

ConnieK June 15, 2019

I'm so sad for you, my friend. Crushed dreams aside (after all, it is his life to decide), he led you and the therapist on, wasting time and money. Cowardice? Deceitful? I don't know (maybe a bit of both). Right now, I'd rather focus on YOU finding your balance again. It will happen. I know the air has been sucked out of your universe and it was COMPLETELY unfair to you, but you are a smart cookie and don't you forget that. You will find happiness again. It won't include Jeff. His loss, if you ask me.

Chocolatechip January 02, 2022

Hello from chocolatechip. It sounds as if the last year has been a real tailspin for you. For myself, I have found out that, in life there are no guarantees, and that when all is said and done, the only person that you can totally rely on is yourself. I am slowly coming out of the woods. There seems to be a light at the end of the tunnel. Peace and tranquility, in my safe haven. Take care, my friend.

Chocolatechip January 07, 2022

Hello from chocolatechip. I hope that you are doing well.

Chocolatechip January 14, 2022

Hello, from chocolatechip. :)

Chocolatechip August 02, 2022

I hope that you are doing well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.