Seriously in Normal entries

  • June 14, 2019, 8:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I’m out in the world and I sez to the world I sez “Hey, lets get some Popeyes” and the world is just happy I didn’t quote my brother with a “Fuck it, get a bucket” as oft is my wont. I tell the squawk box I’d like the wings on the marquis to which the squawk says what? I say 20 wings please and a reed pop. I get to the window where I’m politely asked to pull ahead as they need to fry up some wings. So, I’m twiddling my thumbs and there’s a big banner over the church in front of me (which I kind of remember as a Korean church on account the non-banner letters don’t look Japanese or Chinese and I think it says Korean. The translated into English banner reads something a lot like vastek, but my android google assistant wants to play the fool and pretends I’m saying everything from kotex to Vlasic (as in the pickle) and just before I threaten the phone flying lessons chicken show up at my window. So, me and Popeyes minion exchange pleasantries and phone and I exchange unspoken unpleasantries and I take the unintuitive way home on account of construction.
In yet another senseless church related incident I forced to stop by the color red (as in “this lack of momentum has been brought to you by the color red, the word fuck and the letter U”). I was right in front of this church that called itself SOUTHNAZ. My first thought is that Trump named it for its nastiness. Then I gathered the Naz was short for Nazarene and then I thought the traffic light was broken and well, shit, so I figured south might been for south Lansing, but no, south Nazareth. The fuck do I know.


Florentine June 15, 2019

I don’t think I’ve ever had Popeyes, which is not a purposeful omission from my life, but more or less an accidental one. It doesn’t enter my thought cloud when I run down my list of quick eateries. Maybe I ought to see if one exists nearby.

haredawg drools Florentine ⋅ June 25, 2019

Yeah, that's usually why one hasn't had popeyes, that or the whole eating healthy thing

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.