My church offers no absolutes, she tells me 'worship in the bedroom' in Happy trails from DE

  • June 14, 2019, 4:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

6am this morning and I’m tired and grumpy.

I’ve already been at it since 5 and it’s a particularly difficult morning in the kitchen. My boss gets to work, stands in his doorway and gestures for me to come into his office.

He tells me he was thinking all night about how he refused my 2 days off and feels bad because I was visibly upset by it. He says he’s not a bad guy and wants us to be friends again so he tells me we’ll look at the schedule together to find my replacement. I’m still mad. I say fine, but you do know I was calling out regardless. Yes, he says.

A couple hours later I’m at my station decorating some cake slices and comes up real close
what would happen if I came into work with a collar and a leash and you walked me around like a dog
Inside I’m not phased by this. I don’t know if hes trying to shock me but this doesnt. 
I think its wildly inappropriate, I say.
ok then what if I put the collar and leash on you
Still wildly inappropriate I say. Finally speaking up. You’re the boss, you shouldn’t even be saying these things to me
what if it was outside of work
No.
what if I wasnt your boss
No.
do you find me attractive?
No. 
so in the past few days you’ve managed to curse me out, hate me, and to top it all off you dont even find me attractive and he walks away.

I cant wait to get out of here and see if my saint dymphna statue arrived at my house. I’ve got a nice spot for her and I will pray to her every night to smite his disgusting ass. What’s that you say? That’s not how this works? Prayers aren’t even a thing? Well, I suppose not. But no one else is listening so I might as well start petitioning the saints. Atleast one of them have to hear me, I’m sure of it. 

Besides, even if shes not in the smiting business she’s quite lovely to look at and I enjoy her story. 

I also have to compile my new books list. Today is payday and I’ve had 0 to read (besides my questionable kindle books) so I’ve been getting stir crazy.

There’s still some king on my list that I need to finish and I’ll have his complete lifes work. I’m in no rush, I dont want him to end. I do go back and reread his older novels, however.
Sometimes I think about how old hes getting and it makes me terribly depressed. How many more can he push out in his lifetime? I hope it never ends.

Note to self: pray to saint dymphna for Stephen kings soul to become immortal.

Actually, maybe saint rita. She is the patroness of impossible causes and I’m not sure how possible immortality is. Regardless, I’m hopeful. 

Current mood: smitey
Current music: cafe TV droning on


Deleted user June 14, 2019

I love that song! I can play it on guitar! Despite how ironic this is!

I don’t even have time to read this entry right now, I just got a thrill out of the title.

I’ll be back.

DE_fallenandhopeless Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2019

You cant keep enlightening me with these facts that are so outlandish to everything I've ever believed! A journaling priest who plays this hozier song in particular... I just can't! Last night I saw you wrote fuck in your journal and I just about lost my damn mind. I had to pack it in for the night, I just simply couldn't function after that. You're an absolute rock star

Deleted user DE_fallenandhopeless ⋅ June 14, 2019

Hahaha your comments make my day. A rock star. Yeah, no definitely not, I’m a total nerd.

I do try and edit out the swearing to prevent any heart attacks, but the odd one slips through - I’m Irish, we use them like adjectives, and as I said to someone else who was surprised, I think it’s about intention and not just the words.

DE_fallenandhopeless Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2019

A nerd maybe but also a rockstar. I've been so excited I had to call my boyfriend yesterday while he was working just to tell him I met an honest to God priest online and apparently they aren't like mythical unicorns. I was so excited it made him excited, and he congratulated me on finally discovering human beings exist

Deleted user DE_fallenandhopeless ⋅ June 14, 2019

That is honestly so adorable!

Deleted user June 14, 2019

What a predator. Is there someone you can report him, or is he top of the line?

Well done for standing your ground and calling him out.

Deleted user June 14, 2019

I'm glad youre standing up to him!

DE_Da_Bartender June 15, 2019

What the fuuuu.... I can't believe your boss talks to you like that. That's just all kinds of messed up. Run ruuuun

DE_KentuckyGirl June 15, 2019

OMG! Lucky for YOU, one of my screen names on that site was dymphna! Honest to God!! Whom shall I smite with my....(choose your implement)

DE_disenchanted June 16, 2019

Oh my god that boss of yours is HORRIFIC! Ewww! You should sue him for sexual harrassment, that is awful.

DE_jusjusndredre June 25, 2019

I'm so glad you finally stood up to your boss. What a creep. For real! I also think you should record him and get him into serious trouble.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.