kitten dropped,remodeling mobile home still, to poor to pay attention in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • June 14, 2019, 7:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So here i am sleeping on the couch because when i tried to sleep in my own bed with my husband Harley my momma cat cried trying to carry her very fat kitten in our bed. She dropped the kitten crying in distress I picked up the kitten laid Harley and Ash together. She happily breast fed laying against me. Everytime I tried to write in my diary Harley slapped the phone out of my hand demanding me to pet her and Ash. Drama queen!

Speaking of Ash at what age can i start giving this kitten soft wet food? Ash is breastfeeding but we know they don’t stay tiny long!

Earlier today when i was trying to shower drama broke loose. I fed Coal in the storage room he snuck past me. While i was showering i heard a painful scream. I streaked through the house to discover while she was breast feeding Ash Coal decided to mount Harley. When Harley and Coal realized Ash fell off the bed they stopped mating. Coal, Harley and Ziggy took turns comforting baby Ash. I picked up Ash besides a bruised ego and an important lesson on gravity the kitten is fine. Apparently with Ash being their first child they wont be rewarded best parents of the year!

Yesterday Patch, and her brother help me pick up a side by side fridge and industrial size microwave from my aunt Janets house. We had to remove the fridge doors and house doors to even fit the fridge in. We will need to remodel the kitchen removing some shelves to get it to fix. Talan is irritated we have to remodel to fit the fridge in not considering our industrial sized microwave is 3 foot long it cannot fit on our microwave stand. We might need to attach it under the remaining shelves we have in our kitchen. I never dreams one fridge could cause such distraction! I hope it’s worth it.

Today Patch is taking an off day because her daughter Allana is turning 18. I fully support this. Family is so important. I will be sure to wish Allana a happy birthday over the phone.

Talan wants to start bringing his friends over since the house is mostly remodeled He announced D&D on Saturday. He didn’t talk to me about it he just announced it. I need that private place in my life now he is taking it away. Patch and Scott are coming over with Talan’s other friends. They said Saturday Talan’s whole gang is coming over. He wont let me bring my friends home.

Everyone is bringing a dish, snack or food. I told Patch i dont want to be here but i need to be because she plans to help fix my tub. Saturday we are putting in the massive fridge. I still got to figure where to put the 3 foot long industrial sized microwave. My husband as always pushes to get his way.. Why cant i have a my own personal sanctuary instead party central? I plan to escape when his friends get there.

I got tons of laundry to go through after i am done washing and seperating clothes to donate i need to go in the storage room. After we seperating the stuff in the storage room we are going turn that into a guest bedroom. Most of the items in the guest bedroom are going to be items from my childhood like my antique captains bed. We chose not to buy brand new items but utilize what we already have to save money.

Patch asked if she can modify any of my old furniture after the amazing job she did building my queen size bedframe i firmly believe anything she can make better my remaking she is welcome to do so! I learned to hold a lot of faith in Patch very quickly. Her whole family is very crafty and they are so kind. It has been a lot of work but i have been enjoying this experience and i never know how to repay her.

I will never quit laughing to myself when Patch walked in handing Talan a 3 1/2 foot tall porcelain doll wrapped up in a black plastic. Talan asked why were we transporting a body. He said that isnt a doll it is a little people crime scene. I busted out laughing. No Talan that is Emberly my porcelain antiques doll in a flowy purple dress. I was given it as a present by Debra “Autumn Leaves” Taylor. Debra was a beautiful Native American who collected dolls. My exes family knew i liked dolls. I have older Barbies never outside their boxes. I will probably build shelves and out these dolls on display in the storage room. I dont miss my ex Alex but i miss how well treated i was by his family. They were the Native American version of Full House and i loved it. They are family goals.

My husband just screamed at me over the phone because we cant afford rent it is late again because between both of us we are not making enough to get by. I feel like such a failure. I guess it is time for job applications again. I am so tired of going without. Just once in my life i wish i had enough to get by! I am so fed up. Before anyone complains about the remodel. Our friends have been donating their time, and repairs for free. Very little money has been spent by them or us. I am very grateful!

The Boyscouts are coming back in town for a few weeks. They pay good. I think if i get get hired at Boyscouts i can work around Ollies and with both job i might get ahead for a while. I really need a better paying job even if temporary i can still help pay bills.

I have Harley her kitten Ash and Ziggy laying on the bed with me. Coal is in the storage room because we cant afford to neuter him yet. Someday we will quit almost starving and be ok. I cant wait to have more than $5 in savings. $10 in my account till payday. I hope someday to buy a nice house but until paying rent in the trailer park is good. One step at a time!

After my nap i plan to put in job applications and do laundry. I wish i could afford vacations and take amazing pictures around the world instead i pray hard just to get by. Hard work will drag me out of this position. I just know it!


Deleted user June 14, 2019

Have you looked into any of the low-cost spay neuter clinics? Also have you looked into temp agencies for office jobs for better jobs?

DreamsofJ June 14, 2019

Why did you ever stop filling out job applications? If you want better you'll seek it. It sounds like you are content on being with a jerk and being broke

mysterymelody DreamsofJ ⋅ June 14, 2019

been filling out job applications no calls so far.

Kristi1971 June 15, 2019

I recommend keeping a list of places with their phone numbers. Then you can spend a morning following up on the applications. When you follow up, it shows them that you are interested and you are serious.

If you want to draw up a resume, I don't mind reviewing it for you. Office jobs like resumes that you can attach to on-line applications. Most local libraries have computers that the public can use.

You are right in that hard work will help you up. Persistence will help you even more.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.