Sigh.... in Adventures of New baby and family

  • June 14, 2019, 3:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its been a week....
Not with the normal things like my SO and all his monkey business but my little one.
I finally had a meeting with his teachers and they were very rude to me. I’m to the point I had it. The speech teacher that I have never met, spoken to or even emailed before came off distant, rude and very apathetic to the point I feel like she thought I was forcing my son to have surgery. He’s doing fine and that what she would say over and over about how’s he’s coming along with speech. Sigh..... I’m already not happy I’m putting him through this again. I don’t know what else to do for him.
I tried letting it slide and not jump back to the doctors only to find that he had goo coming out his eyes, nose and an ear infection again now for the 4TH time!! The pediatrician didn’t even want to put him on another antibiotic. They were done. I knew the next step would be back to the ENT and they are like what do you want done? They did give him another antibiotic Whatever needs to happen so he’s not on another antibiotic over and over and over.... Tubes, adenoids and nasal cauterization surgery. Sigh.....
Then I go to a meeting and his therapist are rude and nasty and so apathetic to the point I really can’t fathom why especially the one is a therapist to begin with. myself making him go for this surgery. I have no one to bounce this off of. My fears and just a little reassurance that I’m doing the right thing. Not that I really need it but its nice to feel like you are not alone in this world.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.