When they ask why I've finally snapped in Happy trails from DE

  • June 13, 2019, 1:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I loathe my boss with every fiber of my small, weak, female body

Yesterday my mum asked me when beans last day of school is and I told her it’s the 24th of this month. I was wrong, she said. So I double checked, went back on over to the board of ed website and there it is clear as day: last day for all students June 24th. I took a screen shot and sent it over to my mum. She replied back with a picture of an updated school calendar, this one stating the last day is next Monday. Why they haven’t updated their website is beyond my comprehension but clearly that is the fucking schedule I’ve been going by.
Beans camp program doesnt start until the 24th of June. What in the bloody hell am I going to do with her for a whole week?
I instantly text her father who proceeded to tell me hes so busy at work, cant take the time off, he’s sorry but he just can’t. And ps. I cant give you my half of beans camp tuition either, so eat another slice of shit pie thank you very much. A few texts later and he tells me to call him… if I could take off work Tuesday and Wednesday he could pick her up wed night and drive her to his mum’s house to stay until the weekend.
This sounds promising. This could work, I’m not as freaked out.

I go to speak to my office manager and explain the situation to her. I rarely request time off. I tell her this is an extreme circumstance, although I take full responsibility the town has the wrong damn calendar up.
Our policy is 2 weeks in advance to request any days off. I tell her I’m sorry, this never happens.
She tells me to fill out the request forms and promptly brings them into my bosses office.
He immediately denies my request.
The office manager comes back out and says I’m sorry, I tried. I tell her I’m desperate and I dont have anyone to watch my kid. She shrugs. go talk to the boss. So I do.

He tells me its nothing personal, he just has to set an example with me. Now what would the others think if they found out julie can come waltzing in requesting days off less than a week before hand? Ps. I work in a fucking zoo. There is no order. There are no rules. No one gives not one big fat fuck what the other is doing.
But what would the others think if they found out, you ask?

You morally bankrupt slob of a man…what would they THINK?

I would really love to know what they would think of a lot of things actually. Things like
you know why you’re so attractive? Because you’re beautiful but you dont know it. You dont know how beautiful you are, that any man in this kitchen would be with you.
I think if the situation were different you and I could have had a lot of fun together… yes, a lot of fun.
your body is incredible for someone who’s had two kids.
you ever been handcuffed, legs restrained, and fucked in a paddy wagon?
you dont even know. I’m a freak, a big freak. I’d tear you apart.

Why, what would everyone think if they only knew julie could come waltzing into work and get that type of special treatment?

julie come into my office as soon as you can. Sure, I’ll be right there.
you’re much smaller than me, plug my phone in under my desk me, an idiot, gets on my hands and knees and crawls while he sits behind me and watches.
julie come into my office as soon as you can
Sure, I’ll be right there.
put these cuff links on me and roll up my sleves
Ok, odd but I’ll help you out.
julie come into my office as soon as you can
Sure, I’ll be right there
I just got these prescription drops, I’m going to lay back and put them in for me
Really fucking weird, why are you having me do these things for you? Whatever, just give me the bottle

Hey boss, my child needs me. I need 2 days off.
absolutely not, what kind of establishment do you think this is

What on earth have I gotten myself into?
I’m calling out of work sick on Tuesday and Wednesday. I’ll be written up but not fired. There’s that, I guess.


Miss Chiffs Manager June 13, 2019

Wow. I'm so sorry you're dealing with this!

Deleted user June 13, 2019

Oh wow... that took a turn I wasn’t expecting. What a horrible situation.

Just Molly June 13, 2019

That’s effed up. What if your child was ill, it was a snow day, or the car didn’t start and you have to go to the mechanic? Life is unpredictable. Things crop up. I could understand needing 2 week advance notice if you’re planning something requiring more than 4 days out of the office but that is ridiculous. Is there someone above you can appeal to? Can you bring her to work? If they are putting you over the barrel like that then they need to make an accommodation. Can she go to a friend’s House?

Deleted user June 14, 2019

Is there anyway to find another job? This whole situation just doesn't seem right.

DE_juleaha June 15, 2019

You're better than this. I know comfort is nice since you've been there forever, but you can find something elsewhere, you know?

DE_disenchanted June 17, 2019

This is CRAZY! Your boss is actually a psychopath...I'm so sorry you're in this situation.

Nash June 23, 2019

Sit down and document everything with this guy. Put down times and dates. Once you've done that go over his head and complain. It doesn't matter if he loses his job he knows what he's doing is inappropriate.

DE_jusjusndredre June 25, 2019

I cannot believe what a tool your boss is. That type of behavior is so inappropriate and unacceptable. What he's said to you... makes me cringe. I'm so sorry you have to deal with him harassing you like that. ☹️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.