Still... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • June 13, 2019, 10:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have nothing to write about, but I guess I need to try and make an effort…
I am supposed to be off work today, but I have to go in at 5 to cover after supper, one of the employees at another location (actually the location i started with this company at), well her husband ended up in hospital around the weekend/start of the week with a stroke or heartache or angina attack. We’re not sure… we were TOLD stroke… but he’s getting out of the hospital today…
Anyway long story short the manager there is incompetent in hiring ppl and has no staff that can work when needed (hires mostly students ) so he’s potched OUR part timer, for the last 3 days (one was his day off too), AND we are also down one staff member as it is because we are starting our Vacation schedules, so now for the last 3 days, is be 3 of us running our store. So I will have been working 10 days straight before my next day off (monday), and due to scheduling, I will be hitting a 9 day stretch before my next day off after that. AND I am working 5 sundays in a row due to vacation schedules as well.
I don’t want to complain, because it means hours and money, but the fact that I have to do this 10 day stretch first has me in a bit of a mood.
I should feel bad because dude had a stroke ( we think) but the fact that mr. manager can’t pull his head out of his ass and hire responsible ppl pisses all of us at the store, because guarantee when HIS vacation time rolls around, he’ll do it again!!
Oh did I mention he has like 5 part timers on the books… but apparently none of them can work days/weekdays....

My first vacation is coming in about 5 weeks… /sigh I’ve split my two weeks one next month and one in august.
guess i had more to whinge about then i thought…
Might as well keep going since i am on a roll…
I think my husband was a bit pissy with me when I left yesterday (that being said he was REALLY pissy when I told him I had to work today a few days ago lol) because I basically told him (through the cat lol) to not sit on his ass on the computer all day and to get some stuff done around the house.
He seems to think its ok to sit on his ass all day on his day off, but its perfectly ok for ME to do ALL the cleaning, laundry, errands and cooking on my days off.
And yes Dear if your reading this, it irritates me to no end the lengths I have to go to to get you to help out around here lately.

I have been making more of an effort to work out again… been to to the gym 5 times last week, 3 so far this week. Taking today off after working a double death yesterday, and I’ll be doing another one tomorrow. Saturday I don’t work till 5 again, so I will hit the gym again then, but we were so stupid crazy busy yesterday, I just need to veg lol.


fly away butterfly June 16, 2019

Ug does not sound like fun at all at the moment.

Take care

Canadian Lass June 20, 2019

It's been a trial, but i am surviving lol, just whinging at the same time... lol

Bomb Shell June 24, 2019

Well done on your gym trips! I hope you made it through your 10 day work stretch ok. I remember those days,
I think my record was 13 days straight, urgh!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ June 25, 2019

it ended up being 12, but yes I did.. lol
I have some other issues going on now that i am working through that aren't going to be fun, but will get there!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.