Just Blah... in 2019

  • June 12, 2019, 1:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like it’s been forever since I’ve written and I simultaneously have too little and too much to say.

Over Memorial Day weekend we put in new flooring in my bedroom. It came out super nice. It certainly wasn’t cheap but definitely think it’s worth it. I also painted my bedroom while I was at it. I really want to paint the bathroom in there as well but haven’t yet.

James has had a whole lot of work drama and his schedule changed and it’s been stressing me out. It’s nice because he’s working days instead of nights, but he’s also working weekends and only 4 days a week. He’s planning to look for another job because it just doesn’t pay enough to be worth the drive and the hassle.

I finally got a new chick at work to do payroll so it’s no longer my responsibility. However, she doesn’t seem to have a lot of common sense so we’ll see. Otherwise though, I get along with her fairly well, so that’s good.

Right now I think I’m just burnt out on work and need a break. I don’t want to do anything. My back/hip are bothering me and nothing I do seems to help. I’ve been going to the chiropractor and while things seem better… there’s still one spot that just isn’t getting any better and that involves all my pain. After looking at some stuff online today I really think it’s a piriformis muscle issue. Maybe I should see about getting some muscle relaxers and anti inflammatory meds. I’m just over it.

I did manage to clean my house some last night at least. I still need to put away laundry. It’s a bit ridiculous.

Also, I think my billy goat got to some of my does before I sold him because a few of the girls are getting kinda huge.

I also managed to trim one of my pigs hooves last night but if he’s still limping tonight I’m going to put this poultice stuff on it tonight.

I have basically been hiding out in my office all day. I closed the door so I could do some stretching for my back and I’m wearing a dress, but then I just never opened it. I am probably gonna wait another hour and then just leave.

I need to go to home depot and return this thing I bought but that may have to wait til the weekend.

I think that’s most everything. Overall James and I are still doing really well. We may not have as much sex as I’d like, but we’re working on it. Also I bought this supplement stuff that had good reviews for helping people get pregnant, so we’ll see.


Last updated July 10, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.