Twice, now, in Dreams

  • June 11, 2019, 10:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve had Judo dreams. Stopped doing Judo regularly at the beginning of May. I’m having withdrawals, I think.

The first dream was sort of random because it was just one technique. I was running for my life from a man with a gun. My brother in law was there (he’s never been very bright) and I screamed at him to RUN! because this crazy dude was about to kill anyone in his way. As I did this, I realized that Leigh had a gun too, so I turned to point at the crazy guy and shouted “SHOOT HIM!
It was one of those weird scenarios where both guys thought I was talking to him. They both looked at each other, raising their guns while running. Oh, shit, I thought, and I stopped because I knew Leigh wasn’t going to get a shot off first (he’s slow, as I hinted).
The crazy guy noticed me but was sort of brushing me off because. I’m a smallish girl. He was still running so it would take all of my strength, but I could do it. I strode up, grabbed the front of his shirt as he careened by and closest arm while lifting with all my might, and performed a beautiful Okuri Ashi Harai. He went down like a ton of bricks and I didn’t catch him. Smacked his head pretty good so I knew he was out. Leigh looks shocked but relieved- who knows if he ever realized what was going on haha. Then I woke up.

Last night was a little weirder. I was part of what at first seemed like one of those fandom conventions (Idk what they’re called, never been to one), because everyone was dressed as some movie/anime character. I myself was dressed as sailor moon -of course lol. So I realized that we were going to have some sort of fighting competition. So I went to get my judogi. For some reason I couldn’t find my belt tho. I was looking everywhere and couldn’t find it. Eventually I realized everyone was waiting on me so I just gave up and entered the ring w/o a belt. So basically dressed as sailor moon with a white judogi jacket.
I’m not sure what was going on, but we both had a stuffed animal and hit each other with them. I clearly won - by a small margin, granted- but my first opponent was a sore loser.
They dragged her off and the next person entered the ring. They didn’t have an animal so I tossed mine. He seemed to want to start grip fighting, so I did that for awhile, before simply grabbing his sleeves and doing a Tai Otoshi. I didn’t totally smash the guy, just gently tossed him to the ground without much fanfare.
Everyone seemed surprised and impressed by that. Then opponent after opponent came in, and I would quickly perform some technique. Every attack had a relevant technique. And eventually it was just me left with no one to oppose.
It was really kind of a technical dream; I was acutely aware of each technique, the proper reaction to every attach, and demonstrating complete control of my opponent without harming them.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.